Showing posts with label Definition. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Definition. Show all posts

Wednesday, October 28, 2009

TBWL


  • To
  • Be
  • Written
  • Later
Basically, I'm too lazy to write down what I want at the current time, so I make a note, and do it later.

I even procrastinate posting things on my own blog... something I do for fun... aha... XD

Friday, October 23, 2009

Urban Dictionary #4


last texter

→ That friend that always sends you a meaningless text after the obvious end of a text conversation, just to get the last text. They do this while totally oblivious to their uncontrollable habit.

"OMG, Jan is SUCH a last texter it drives me crazy. The other day, she sent me a text 'K' back after I texted her 'don't text me, in a meeting.' So then I had to dig out my phone again to clear it so it wouldn't keep vibrating for the rest of the meeting"


THESE PEOPLE DRIVE ME INSANE!

Wednesday, October 21, 2009

Urban Dictionary #3


Procrasturbating

→ Using masturbation to otherwise occupy yourself while pressing matters await.

"I had a paper due today, but I spent all night procrasturbating, so fuck that noise."

Monday, October 19, 2009

Urban Dictionary #2


broner

→ A slang term used to explain the phenomenon during which a fiercly heterosexual male achieves an erection (or, "boner") for or while in the company of one of his male friends (or, "bros"). This may only occur while engaging in all-male activities, particularly those which include feats of strength or displays of hyper-masculinity. Upon achieving a broner, the man in question is often known to exclaim, "dude, suck that shit!" or "meet me in the shower."

"The way you creamed that linebacker gave me a total broner."

Sunday, October 18, 2009

First Rain Wiki

→ First Rain is an annual event held at the University of California, Santa Cruz (UCSC) beginning at Porter College. It is also known as Naked Run and Porter Run. During the first rainfall of the school year, students run naked through the campus, starting at Porter College at 10:10pm, stopping in each college and gathering more runners, before returning to Porter for a drum circle. To officially be considered "first rain", it must have been raining from at least 7:00pm-10:00pm on a school night.

→ First Rain started in fall of 1989, following the weeks of the Loma Prieta earthquake. Students, afraid to sleep inside the Porter College dorms, would sleep outside in the quad. Upon developing an outside lifestyle of playing small games like Simon Says, students dared each other to strip and run around campus naked. Aiming to make this event a yearly tradition as it is at other universities, the students decided on running during the first rain of every school year (since other events, like the first school day or first snow had already been taken by other universities).

Saturday, October 17, 2009

Why ADD Love?

'cause the world needs more love... :]
& it sounds a lot cooler than ADD Real Life
!


Love is also more or less always on my mind, anyway

I am a dreamer and a hopeless romantic...

Most of the new stuff I plan to write about is more or less centered around "love."

Calvin also told me once that I was a fickle lover...

like how people with ADD have a fickle attention span...

It fits! Remarkably well, I must say.

There's not going to be a new URL... I don't want to break links.

Tuesday, September 29, 2009

Urban Dictionary #1


"Keep fucking that chicken" (KFTC) is a phrase coined by television anchor Ernie Anastos during a live broadcast of the Fox 5 New York local news. It is presumably a phrase of encouragement similar to keep on truckin, only with a more pronounced and colorful air of defiance.

The chicken being fucked may be an actual chicken, could be pejorative slang for a woman, or some other metaphor for an object of desire or enjoyable activity. In any case, KFTC seems to be a gesture of support to the recipient to continue doing whatever it is that they're doing, despite what others may say, so long as it makes them happy.

"Adam: I could be making more money at another job, but I like the work I'm doing now.

Bob: Whatever, keep fucking that chicken."

KEEP FUCKING THAT CHICKEN!

Urban Dictionary is so amuuussssing :]

PS: Women are not objects. Fuckers.

Monday, September 28, 2009

Sunshine

When I say something like...

Hello, sunshine
Good morning, sunshine
or
xxx, sunshine

It's a term of endearment.

Sunshine is one of my favorite things in the world...

so for me to call someone "Sunshine" is like saying,

"Hello, person who makes my life brighter."

I say if often, but that's because there's a lot of people in this world that do make my life brighter.

There's also a lot that don't.

...and this blog usually focuses on them.

but, I was thinking about this earlier on the bus ride back to Porter... so I decided to post it

mmmm, musings.

Muuussse~ Starlight~

Needs moar mooski.

Wednesday, May 27, 2009

"Beast"

"Beast" is term used to describe many things--

It originated within our Rugby team, I think...

There are many ways to use this word,

1. "Hella freakin' beast" means, wow, that's really awesome!
Astral Burn is hella freakin' beast.

2. "Get beasted on" is like wow, you got really owned!
(Cabby) Vry if you were a girl, I'd slap you.
(Vryali) Cabby, if you were a girl, I'd just rape you.
(Kilye) Get beasted on, Taxi!

3. "That (noun) is beast" is, that (noun) is insanley good at something!
JB is beast ninjar~!

Teeheeeeee :]

Sunday, May 24, 2009

"Hella Days"

Hella days is something my brother says often,

like "hella" it makes no sense, whatsoever.

which is cool, 'cause this is Cali

and more importantly, Rancho Cordova

we go dummy hard here :]

Now, something that is hella days crazy

is basically very crazy...

See... it's just a variation of hella...

but it's HELLA DAYS.

tu as compris?

The language here is so colorful...
and by colorful... I don't know if I mean interesting,
or just plain stupid

"Hella days stupid"

XD

Thursday, March 5, 2009

The Definition of Hella

Hella:

Hella is used to indicate personal superiority. When spoken in conversation, the receiving party immediately knows that the person saying the word is of a high class because of that person's NorCal roots.Thusly, if the receiver is not of the same geography and stature, negative emotions arise from envy. A primary example is that of the frustrated SoCal dweller who is frequently subjected to the mighty and humbling presence of NorCalers. Alternatively, Hella can alert other prestigious NorCalers that they are dealing with a higher species much like themselves.

Hella Freakin' Beast!

Monday, December 8, 2008

Kilye

It's a weird name... I know.

But I like it...

See, I can't spell...

so I was going for a weird version of Kylie (I love that name!)

Kilye looked cute, so I went with it

I also originally created this name on the game

Dark Age of Camelot

Anyone ever play it?

I did.

For like two days.

Or months, or weeks, God only knows!

I wasn't good at games back then...

Anyway... see now I never even knew how to say my own character's name

...and people would always ask me.

So now, my explanation is:

Kill-yee

As in,

"Arggg, I'm gonna kill ye because I'm a pirate!"

See, cool!

Right?!

...........

Pirates make me miss PZ...

:(

I pzcat

I to eat his cat, too.

Nom nom nom! :]

Saturday, November 15, 2008

The Dream Hat

REPRESENT.

Is mine and Packer's gang attire.

'Cause we're really gangsters.

Like 100% OG.

(OG is original gangster if you didn't know!)

Yep.

Anyway, see, we wear these hats of awesomeness year-round.

No, I do not care if it is July, I wear my hat!

It looks really cute with WHM AF2, anyway.

NOBODY else is allowed to wear these hats.

Except during Christmastime, 'cause you know that makes sense.

Anyway, this is a tradition I started a long long long time ago...

Maybe even in a galaxy far away... !

But not really!

Scruffy (my now mule) always wore a Dream hat wherever she went.

So, when I stopped playing her I just continued the tradition over to Kilye!

...and it caught on...

So basically, this post has been useless

and not even that entertaining, but okay!

My blog, my rules!

RAWR~

Wednesday, October 22, 2008

You Know!

This blog could be add WHM.
As in adding a WHM!
or the idea of WHM
or WHM-type things

I dunno, whatever floats your boat!

Now see, I like both explanations.


WHAT TO DO!

...or maybe this blog could be adding to the world of WHM!

Right...

Saturday, October 11, 2008

About ADD WHM

The ADD is not add, it is A D D
as in the disorder.
I generally space off and zone out playing WHM, and my friends ask me if I was looking at pretty rocks, etc.

WHM of course, because it is my main job on FFXI!

I'm now basically retired, and need something to do every other weekend.
Finally, I found it!

I'm excited to start writing this blog and giving basically basic information on my jobs.
It keeps me occupied.

I also just like to talk a lot.

Enjoy my silly rants and even sillier victories!