Showing posts with label Mock Trial. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Mock Trial. Show all posts

Wednesday, February 4, 2009

The END of Mock Trial!

Mock Trial is exactly what it's called.


We mock a trial.


:]


It runs from about September 'til the end of Jan


...we just happened to start in November this year... but whatever~!


Anyway, during the month of Jan we go and mock this trial!


We go to the courthouse, with a judge and everything, and go up against different schools...


it's a really good experience, even if you want nothing to do with the law or being an attorney in your future...


but best of all!


you get to hang out with cool people all the time!


Yay!


Anyway, that was to make this post a little more useful than just a picture


...because that was my only intent in the first place
Yep, we're super cool! :]
I'm so glad this is over.... man it's fun but not having to go back to school everyday sure is nice too...


Sunday, February 1, 2009

Thee 31st of Jan!

What a wonderful, amazing, marathon of a day. :]

Woke up at 6... Ruby picked me up at like 6:55... (20 mins before I was expecting her!)
went and got Lidia...
went and got Ben & Breanna...
...went and got Rachel...

Ruby's car only holds 5 people... generally...

there was 4 of us in the back... it's a good thing I like all my friends or I'd of been very, very, uncomfortable...

we arrived at Safeway to get some index cards... and some Starbucks of course

Vanilla Bean, yummm!

btw - drinking cold things in the morning is not a good idea...
but nevertheless, so tasty!

We got to the courthouse at around... 7:50?

...and had to stand out in the cold until 8:00 when they finally let us in!

Found out defense was going first... (me!)

We were up against Florin... I think we killed them, to be honest!

I got all of my testimony right :] and I didn't giggle!

Rachel was killing people with insane objections... the judge called her a Bulldog XD

intense!

Ruby "knocked the judge's socks off"

She did amazing... her closing was just like BAM!

Yaaay, good job, totally rocked that!

Then we went out to eat at this amazing little resturant called Hamburger Patty's

I know, weird name, but oh my God the food was sooo amazing...

I had a burger smothered in Teriyaki... it came with a knife in it o,o

!!!

Mr. Manch's brother owns the resturant, so we ate a like... $80-100 meal for $50...

and then Mr. Manch just paid for it...

Free amazing food... is the best thing in the world...

Manch is so awesome!

Anyway, we got back to the courthouse around 12:35

...we got lost on the way back... <.> ...

Prosecution's turn!

Since our other attorney for that side couldn't make it, Amanda, our beast attorney had to do the case all by herself...

which, she kind of did, anyway, considering she wrote the whole thing and the other attorney was basically just reading crap off

Think we did better without the other girl!

Well, we were up against El Camino... and we got the judge from hell

Sure, he was great for educational purposes...

...if you wanted to sit there and listen to him for like 4 hours

...as the jury

...

Well, we destroyed El Camino

Amanda got like... at least 50% of their testimoney striken from the record...

and the other 50% they had was just horrid, anyway

along with their opening and closing statements...?

Their defandant freakin' fell asleep!

and their Pre-Trial Attorney...

They weren't dressed right... didn't adress the court right... I mean wow

I didn't know there was a school out there that we would look amazing against XD

So anyway, Mock Trial didn't end until about 3:45...

I had to be at home at 4 PM...?

WHAT?!

Mock Trial was supposed to end at about 2:30...

okay...

It takes about 20 mins to get back home from downtown

Nevermind the fact that we had to drop Ben off at his dad's...

I didn't get home 'til about 4:30...

...and I found nobody at my house ready to pratice

save my BFF cello, Stephen

so that was sort of, um, useless?

We went to the school around 5, because the rest of the group showed up there.

Praticed for maybe 30 mins XD people were whining it was too cold...

I like them otherwise I would have made them stay outside...

We had timing problems, and for some reason it was really hard to hear me...

but! we pulled it off...

I think the show was a success, but there was less people there than at an orchestra concert...

My friend James gave me a giant plate of spaghetti and some apple pie...

being friends with people in the cooking academy is always a good idea!

Finally got home at about 8 PM...

14 hour day... wooow...

so long, but it was really rewarding and I felt pretty good about it all...

now it's 7 AM the next day!

...and I gotta do some homework and head off to Santa Cruz :]!!

GO SLUUGS!

& buy Marron Glace, please?

Friday, January 30, 2009

Holy God, so Tired.

Tomorrow I gotta be up at 6 AM... gotta be downtown by 8:30 AM

...I get home God only knows when...

at 3 I gotta start getting ready for the benefit concert...

for Africa Water! Yay!

... at 4 gotta start praticing so we don't blow our part... XD

Gotta be at school at 5:30 PM...

Walking!

Gotta do that concert crap... don't know how long it's going to take

then Sunday I am going to Santa Cruz to see my wonderful school :]

Which is of course, a good thing!

I'll be gone until Monday...

and man, after this week I am already so damn tired...

and I've got so much work to do!

like 100 pages in Pride & Prejudice...
French stuff...
a chapter in AP Gov
...some weird crap for AP Gov
research for Engligh...!

and it's all gotta be done by basically tomorrow night... D: wtf

tonight I've just been too tired to think... I don't know how I'm gonna get myself to relax so I can get all of this crap done!

:O so buusssy~!

Needs more sleep... I've been up since 5 AM so I could study for a test...

!!! Sleepy

Monday, January 12, 2009

Horray for Being Back!

I loved killin' Medusa with Tek!

Arianna is beast RDM...!
& Vry's Pumpkin Hat is almost as cool as my Dream Hat :]

Supersupersupersuper fun!

They work really well together... and nobody yells or freaks out... it's so nice...

Poor Calvin and Ari were DCing for half the fight, too XD (both the RDM!)

I personally love running giant ass BLM lamia around... anything out of the ordinary for WHM is funn... and Barspells rule!

...and I thought I was going to be able to be lazy.

lol.


I also love doing Salvage with Tek!

Nobody goes batshit crazy when stuff goes wrong... so... it's... like... relaxing...? WHAT?!

The people are so nice... they make me smile...

Screw hats not dropping in Pago last night... no RDM hat there sucks so bad... :(

I'd like to do a little more Salvage... like side runs like I used to... with the BFFs and all; but too lazy to organize anything or lead anything with all the junk going on in the actual life right now...

I only really know some of 'em anyway... I'd need to look stuff up and remember the runs before I could do anything... and no comp right next to me sucks...

In the real world! Stupid Mock Trial is driving me insane.

Stupid Crab Feed is too! It's this weekend, hope I can go!

So much stuff to do...

So many things to think about...

One really important decision! reallyreallyreally

Fishing is wonderful and relaxing... so nice... it is good for reflection, too!

and Trey is a punk :]

...but he is awesome... fo' sho.

Monday, December 8, 2008

Busy Busy...

Mon Giant Orchestra Concert
Tues Mock Trial & AP Gov HW
Weds Mock Trial & Christmas Party
Thurs nuffin hopefully...
Fri Mock Trial

Gotta fit in reading half a book, and an ensemble meeting in there too!

Good GOD I have no time this week... I just want to go back to sleep XD ...

I should really get my mules selling things again... hmmmm

Oh yeah! I got into CSUMB :] Horray for back up schools!

Wednesday, November 19, 2008

tired...

school been super busy this week....
mock trial, projects, orchestra stuff

its only weds...

I am going to die XD ...