Showing posts with label Video Games. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Video Games. Show all posts

Friday, April 1, 2016

Bagelpuff Girl!

Wooooooooooooo!!
This show was the BEST back in the day. I even had a PPG birthday party when I was like 9. I use to trace them and everything. AND Bubbles is one of the best cartoon voice actresses ever, because she plays one of my favorite video game characters ever: Rikku from FFX! ♥
It was rad. No regrets.
Also plaid for life.



Sunday, January 30, 2011

More Axolotls!

EVER SINCE I WROTE ABOUT THESE LITTLE GUYS I LIKE THEM A LOOOOOOOOT.

AND THIS IS REALLY CUTE:



I'M REALLY COMFORTABLE, THEREFORE THIS BLOG POST IS IN ALL CAPS.

I'M WAITING FOR WILL (READ: CUTE GUY I'VE BEEN CHATTING WITH LATELY) TO FINISH SOME PROJECT SO I CAN CHAT WITH HIM FOR ABOUT 30 MINUTES BECAUSE I HAVE TO GET UP AT THE CRACK OF DAWN BECAUSE FUCK EVERYTHING. OMG CAPS ARE SOOOOOOO COOOOOOOOOL.

MY LEGS FEEL SO AMAZING. SO DOES MY HAIR. I LOVE SHOWERS. I LOVE SAYING "I'M GOING OFF TO GET HOT, WET, AND NAKED."

MWAHAHAHAHAHA. MURRRRHURHURHUR ♥

CUTE CUTE CUTE CUTE



AND SUPER CUTE DOOOOOOOOOOOODLES IN PINK!
OMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMGOMG
MAN, I THINK I'M BORED. PHILLIP MADE US BANANA PANCAKES.AND WE PUT NUTELLA ON THEM. WHICH WOULD BE TOTALLY FUCKING AWESOME, EXCEPT, I'VE GOT TO WRITE ON DEREK ATTERIDGE AGAIN. FUCK MEEEE!
GOD DAMNED STUPID LIT CLASSES TAKIN' OVER MY LIFE 'N SHIT.
I DO HOMEWORK FOR FUN NOW. FUCK. FUCK. FUCK.
AT LEAST WHEN I WAS OBSESSED WITH VIDEO GAMES, I FELT LIKE I ACCOMPLISHED SOME THINGS WITH MY DAY... XD DUNNO HOW THAT WORKS, BRO.

OMG CAPS. OMG CAPS. SO MANY CAPS FOR SO MUCH COMFORT. I THINK I MAY CHANGE THE FONT OF THIS POST TO MAKE IT EASIER ON THE EYES, THOUGH.

OR MAYBE I FEEL LIKE THIS POST IS FUNNY, IN SOME STUPID IRONIC WAY THAT ONLY I CAN FIND FUNNY.
MAYBE. I'VE GOT AN ODD SENSE OF HUMOR. BUT EMMY LIKED MY GAGA HUMOR, SO IT'S GOOD. ^^/

OH RIGHT, CUTE DOODLE:
WAIT, BEFORE DOODLE:

I ONLY WROTE ALL THAT SHIT SO THERE COULD BE SOME TEXT IN BETWEEN PICTURES. I DON'T LIKE THE WAY A BUNCH OF PICTURES ALL TOGETHER LOOKS. 'CAUSE I'M CRAZY, AND KIND OF OCD.

NOW, DOODLE:


EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Thursday, January 20, 2011

DA FUCK?!

Final Fantasy XIII-2?

WHAAAAAAAAT?!

MORE VANILLE!

And homyGod, I didn't know Lightning could even be any cooler.

yayayayayayayayay ♥



Coming out this year ^^/

Friday, December 17, 2010

Mooski #20 Suteki da Ne - Nobou Uematsu



Final Fantasy X!

This is the English version. It's kind of wonky because Japanese doesn't translate so well into English 'n stuff, but the main part is what I'm lookin' at here... Suteki da Ne... being together, walking alone hand in hand... ♥

This goes along with "Feelings and Shit?"

Monday, December 13, 2010

Tactics is Awesome

Sorry you don't have anything new to read, Tanna! ♥

Love & miss all ya'll Santa Cruzians

We gonna party like craaaazzaaay motha fuckas when we get back!

Tuesday, December 7, 2010

FRL! Ideas :D

(So I don't forget them!)
  1.  Cracked-Out Crows
  2. Narcoleptic Person with a Chronic Masturbating Problem
lol, FRL! ♥

PS: I'm playing FF Tactics Advance. Blog posts will be rare until I get bored of it.

    Sunday, November 28, 2010

    Thanksgivins! :DD

    Ooooooooh man, what a GOOD BREAK.

    Get home Weds around like, 8. Did nothing. Only boring day of break... hah

    Turkey Day: went to some neat ass hotel built in the 1800s in Volcano. Ate hella good food. Had an exceptional time with Mom, Marc & Waylon... Went to Denny's with Matt, Chris, and Jacob. Had a grilled cheese filled with mozzarella sticks dipped in cheese sauce. HomyGod, delicious heart attack, go! Went to Rory's to say hi after. Watched Aaron dance. (HE'S SO WHITE ♥ XD) Enjoyed self until random douche dude and his friend showed up. Left and went to sreeps.

    Black Friday: went to the outlets. Made out like a bandit. Prolly spent too much money. Bought pants that didn't fit. URRRGH! Had an awesome time with the BFF, Cindy. Missed her so much. Went back to her place for a bit, said hi to the wonderful Specert family, and then went out for delicious delicious sushhhiis! 11 people showed. (Me, Jacob, Bree, Chelsea, Aaron, Matt, Chris, Ryan Miller, Matt Smolich, Ryan's sister Rachel, & Dean!) I felt super special. Ryan Miller's sister is a SLUG! We had a great time chatting about UCSC-esque things. Super happy. Love the neon lights and glittery purple post things that hold up the ceiling. Awesome times were had. People left sushis and went off to party. Smolich, Jacob and I went back to his place and played some Crystal Chronicles. Boob Squad > life. Really glad I finally got to meet Smolich, he's hella cool. Chris showed up at Jacob's later and MineCrafted his heart out. The entertainment, it was so intense. Passed out around 2.

    Saturday: went to Sunrise Mall to get my hair done. My hair person is the greatest, ever. I've got to learn how to drive for her. Haircut is hella cute! Mom bought me my Christmas present early -- a purple and black plaid skirted peacoat. Yeah motherfucker, it's awesome. :D Went back to Pac Sun to return jeans that didn't fit, got three pairs (instead of two) for twenty dollars more, and fell in love with the store's manager. Hella good deals yaaay! AND NOW I HAVE PANTS THAT FIT. OMG. Got home around 3-ish, I think, and finished Logan's friendship bracelet. Then went sock shopping with Jacob... ate delicious delicious pizza at Cheeser's, then Chris met up with us. We all went back to Jacob's, watched some anime... and then Aaron showed up. After, went to Taco Bell. Did not eat Taco Bell. Then went to go pick up Matty out of butt-fuck nowhere. Srsly. Got kind of car sick on the way, and it took about an hour. You're lucky we love you so much, Matty! Went back to Jacob's. Matt and Chris left to get cars/controllers. Aaron watched Jacob play MineCraft, I went through Matt's iPod pictures. Midnight. Matt and Chris return with their bounty. We Vesperia. We destroy balloons. WE PULL OUR HAIR OUT TAKING RIDICULOUS ORDERS AT 3 IN THE FUCKING MORNING. We are rewarded with French maids and kitty cat costumes. Victory is achieved. Vesperiaing continues until 4:30 AM. Pass out at about... 5:30 AM.

    Tales of Vesperia!

    Sunday: Wake up around noon, fuck that shit, wake up again around 1:30. Had a dream about a boy. (!) Shower, dress, internet, 4:00. Go shopping for foods for potluck with Jacob. Buy salad and green beans. Make green beans at home, add salt and pepper and make them amazing! Watch a little terrible television, and head out to College Group. Arrive at College Group, proceed with hella days hugs and greetings. SO HAPPY TO SEE EVERYONE! Chat while the finishing touches and other stuff goes on. Play with Charlotte ♥. Eat the fuck out of some turkey, after saying grace of course! HAH! Eat the fuck out of some lemon custard pie. Dean is the greatest. Make postcards for poor 10 year old girl with terminal cancer. Feel good about possibly making her life a little more happier. Give more hugs, roll out. Home. End of break.

    It was good. So good. :]

    Can't wait to get back to SC tomorrow and see my beautiful people there. I feel weird not seeing some people for more than like, 12 hours. Like... y'know, the ones that live in my house? ♥

    Gonna make Cory's bracelet tomorrow on the train. Prolly won't finish it, but it'll be done before winter break!

    Passin' the fucccck out soon, gotta get up at 7:30... :/

    Nighty, blog!

    Sunday, November 7, 2010

    Weekend Recap!

    ALRIGHT.

    This weekend was good.

    Like, perfectly good.

    Except Ana was at home. :( I love my roommate!

    Oh and Logan and Freshman were, too. Derp. :D

    (I missed them all, srsly.)

    Tanner's friend Bouset came to visit. I really liked her. She really likes purple, too! ♥

    Friday we watched V for Vendetta (Nov. 5th, bitches!), and then Castle in the Sky. Both were awesome.

    We also wandered outside to go play on the carousel. It was good. We kind of planned an orgy as well, s'good shit man.

    Saturday, I woke up and went to FRL! I freaking love Fish Rap, it's the greatest. Got done there at like 3. I now know how to use In-Design! Yahoo!

    Theeeeeeeen me, Mark & Cam went downtown to buy the good noms. Bought good noms and a bag of Sour Patch Kids & Sweedish Fish. Everyone was overjoyed for the fish and kids. Mmmmm, candy!

    Saturday night... we got drunk and played Mario Kart.  

    BEST IDEA EVER.

    Michael Jackson and Batman reside in the Wii here. It is awesome. 

    We're gonna drink the rest of the stuff on Weds, and play moaaarrr! No class on Thursday ftw! ^^/

    In other news, I think I am now the group drunkard.

    I woke up this morning with my shots numbered on my fingers (5, 4, 3, 2, 1) and then "I ♥ shots! :)" on my hand.

    lol.

    I also started playing Fable III today. HELLA FUN.

    But back to me being drunk as fuck. I def passed out in my bed last night.

    I also apparently confirmed that I am bisexual last night. I don't remember.

    Not that anyone was surprised...

    There was one more thing that I apparently "confirmed" last night...

    Alec said it was noticable that I kinda like Riley.

    I'm scared. XD

    I'm prolly gonna say something to him sometime soon. But God damn I feel like a dumb ass. I also feel like... I have a man, Riley's single type of crush. Not like intense feelings or anything. That'd be silly. And mostly suicidal. I want to live. And keep my friends. Haha. It's not like Riley would ever be interested in me, anyway. Haaaah.

    OH FRIENDS. RIGHT. I HAS THEM.

    I has a Kendal Korn. And I would like her to know that it is okay. Everything is okay and I love her to death. Yeppity yep yep.

    Let's see... what else...

    Oh,

    Feelings for Logan are mostly gone. He's just a freaking attractive person. Bastard. lol

    Finally got to talk to Freshman. Was good. Horribly good..? Either way, things are clear now. Thank God. I can freak out 15 times less now.

    Got a test on Weds. Gonna be studying a lot. Fuckin' shit, dude.

    I feel like there was something else I was gonna say, but I forgot. Le sigh.

    Oh well. Sleepy time..? I guess. Tired. Tired-ish and bored...

    Tuesday, July 13, 2010

    Redemption!

    Shit. I miss spellcheck. I'm going to go through all my recent posts when I get my laptop back and FIX EVERYTHING. ~.~

    ANYWAY, I feel a whole lot nicer this week.

    And by that, I mean I feel a whole lot less angry.

    (Hi Jacob, I can possibly send you more than one blunt text message a day!)

    Speaking of blunts, they have a weed booth at the State Fair this year. LOL

    Erm. Yeah.

    I didn't get to go to sushi today. Kinda sucks. Was really looking forward to doing something... haven't gone out in a while... ah well, didn't really have a choice in the matter so I'll get over it. Yep!

    In other news:
    MY UNCLE PAUL SMELLS SO BAD OMG
    OMG. OMG. OMG. OMG.
    I don't think he's showered in ten days.

    TEN DAYS. UGH. SMELLS LIKE HOMELESS MAN.
    SMELLS LIKE INSANE HOMELESS MAN.

    T.T

    He's been here that amount of time: ten days. Ten days of stupid questions smell and me avoiding the front room. Urg. Of all times for me to be angry/grouchy/not feeling well why did it have to be when Uncle Paul was over?

    I've been reading Lord of the Rings a lot lately. God I love Tolkien. He's so amazing. So awesome. Makes me sit down and read things. That's intense.

    I read really slowly though. Only through about 200 pages. I just... don't like the physical act of reading. I can never be comfortable, because I have to have the book super close to my face so I can read it, because reading with my glasses on hurts my eyes... retarded. Wish I'd read more. There's so many good things to read, and I'd feel a lot better about myself if I did... I'd feel more... like... I'm not wasting my life away as I do with my usual forms of entertainment.

    Blah blah blah, blah blah blah.

    I really just want to talk about nothing. Nobody and nothing. I just want to type. I enjoy typing. Maybe it's because I'm actually not half bad at typing. I think. Maybe. Ah well, whatever.

    That was quite possibly the most useless thing I've ever written. Bravo me!

    Oh yeah um...

    DISTANT WORLDS IS THIS WEEK OMG YAY EXCITEEEEEEEEEEDDDD :]]

    Amazing, amazing, beautiful music will be MINE!

    And hopefully, there will be a stuffed chocobo I can buy.

    I REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY WANT TO BUY ONE. XD

    I will display it on my bed next year proudly, for I am a geek, and I am a proud geek, and if you don't like chocobos, you've got some serious issues. They're about the cutest things ever. Especially baby chocobos. OMG. OMG. OMG. hellocutegasm

    My friend, Chris, and his band are playing tomorrow at the State Fair. I bought a season pass but need to print it. Hopefully, I can get that sorted out somehow. I kind of feel like I should have just spend the like, extra $6 (if I decide to go 3 times, as I presume I will) to make less of a hassle. Well... I bought the stuff now so whatever but yeah... kinda freaking out about it because I don't want my mother to go through the roof for whatever retarded reason she finds...

    Didn't go to College Group on Sunday. Should've, but didn't. Was kind of cold as well. Yuck! No movie, no normal Sunday night relaxation... sad.

    Didn't go to Rory's yesterday (Monday Night Pong) but... that was for reasons of: "OHMYGODMYUTERUSISFALLINGOUTOW." I always love Mondays, but yeah, can't do some things so well sick. Had almost thrown up earlier that day, so I figured alcohol wouldn't be good...

    Man, whatever. I'm just hella bored. I was intending on posting something meaningful, but I guess I just wanted to say I'm a whole lot less angry. It's good.

    Maybe boredom cures rage. Hrm. Maybe.

    I can't wait to go to the fair tomorrow. It's going to be fun. Love the fair, even though it gets hella hot. Just gotta get this season pass thing figured out and all will be well! Yahoo! :]

    Thursday Distant Worlds. OMG. OMG. OMG. XD
    Friday Distant Worlds.

    Saturday... weekend already?! WTF?!

    Possibility of Ryan and Brytnny.

    Excitement.

    Shit, this week may just turn out to be awesome!

    BLAHBLAHBLAHBLAHBLAHRAMBLERAMBLEBOREDBORED

    I'm hungry. Food. Food. Food. Yum! Yay!

    Thursday, June 17, 2010

    A Lot Less Angst

    Today was a pretty boring day. Haha.

    THIS IS GOING TO BE SUCH A COOL BLOG POST.

    DERPDERPHURRR...

    Anyway, so...

    I slept for 12 hours last night...

    Good stuff.

    Started moving around... 2 PM? Haha.

    Didn't have to deal with... anything negative today... and I woke up to a friend of mine being amazing... ♥ (Thank you so much, I so need stuff like that!)

    My brain tonight, is somewhat free of worry.

    I got a lot out last night... was good...

    Need to go out tomorrow (tonight?) though. Been inside for two days. Gettin' restless.

    Gonna go see Toy Story on Friday though! AWESOMEE! And I get to see Stephen and Andrew! Finally! ♥

    Maybe I'll text Jacob tomorrow and tell him I don't hate him. Even though I did rage at him quite a bit. Matty told me that I'm not allowed to not hang with him, though, so yeah. Gotta fix that stuff quick-like!

    Hehe, maybe, just maybe though. :]

    Oh, and I ate bagels. Man I love bagels.

    Ducky and I are okay as well!

    ...and Darthy and I are going to take over the world... onomnomnomnomnom

    but, yeah.

    Good day. Relaxing day. No thinking day.

    AND!

    One less day until the next Doctor Who episode! Teehee! :3

    I like Matt Smith. He's not David Tennant, but y'know, he does a good job.

    OH YEAH, I KILLED A GIANT MASSIVE LUMBERING TROLL TODAY.

    YEEAAAAH, VIDEO GAMMMMES.

    Man, I'm so cool.

    /facepalm

    Oh yeah, I really miss people from college.

    OH OH OH OH YEAH!

    I wanted to add something to this; 'cause now it's mothafuckin' significant!

    Julia's British friend is hella cute. There. I said it. Typed it. Yeah. Always wanted to.

    <.< >.>

    I BREAK ALL GIRL CODES WHAT IS WRONG WITH MEEEEE D:

    ... le sigh

    -.-

    I will do nothing! Nothing! Besides! Three months until I go back to college!

    NOTHING!

    Respect for Julia. Friendship. Love Julia. Don't want to do anything to fuck with that.

    Also: would ask; but far too freaked out and concerned and just worried about everything... AKA being myself BLAHBLAHBLAH WHY DID DRAMA EVER HAVE TO EXIST :(

    Stupid boys. Stop being cute 'n shit.

    DURRRRRRRRR.

    God, I feel so weird, but my mind always thinks DURRR, and then I think DURR GIL-GOMEZ!

    That's not that weird, is it?

    Fucking lord dude, it's 2 AM already.

    I'm so good at rambling on. Too bad there's not a major in rambling.

    I'd hella study that shit. Mmhmmm.

    Oh yeah, been reading Love Hina online.

    It's silly. Cute. Funny. Used to read it with the BFF Nicole when we were in like, middle school.

    ...but I never got to finish the series. She used to make me do things for her before I could read the next one. And I just never got around to it, I guess.

    Good times..?

    Tuesday, June 15, 2010

    SO MUCH ANGST

    So......

    hi blog.

    Sure haven't posted anything significant for a while...

    News: done with first year of college.
    Other news: God damn my life is aggravating.

    This thing... the menu thing for Stranger than Fiction (good movie, btw) keeps playing and playing and playing and playing and I DON'T GIVE A SHIT. Except I do. But I don't want to move. I want to keep writing. What the hell is the point of moving, anyway? God I hate moving. I hate doing things. I have to think, and good lord I would be ecstatic to be out of my head for merely an hour. I also wish I could spell. GAAAHHH! GAH GAH GAH. I want to live in SoCal, I want more! ALWAYS MORE. Am I just a person who cannot be satisfied? I don't really want to live in SoCal. Fuck SoCal. Except the Lakers have cool colors, but man, silver and purple are so pretty together. Meh. I don't really care about basketball at all, anyway. I just enjoy doing things with friends, and y'know, if it means cheering for a team I could not give two shits (TWO SHITS! or would that be a half a shit, to make it less significant?) about, hell man, I'm there. I like to see people smile. A lot. I love to see people happy, I love to see them enjoying their lives, but I feel like that is all there is to life for me. I haven't basked in the awesome warmth that is happiness in a long time. Well, that's a lie. I was really happy when Mark gave me a hug when I asked for one. But that happiness was pretty much completely trampled upon by his and Allyson's act of totally ignoring me (Fuck that shit, btw, I had never felt so God damn abandoned in a long time). I wonder if either of them read this. God I miss Mark. I miss him being my friend, and not some person I have to worry about all the time (Y'know, when I'm around, this is kind of irrelevant now, and this is also inserted to make me seem less creepy. 'Cause I'm not that creepy, really.). Can we just go back, please? That's all I want. A friend. Well, I have Cindy here, but yeah, at college, I am miserable, I am so alone. I spend my time with Doctor Who. (Not that that is too much of an issue, 'cause good lord David Tennant is HOT) BUT GAH! My happiness comes from my fantasies, and not my own life. How do I create happiness? How does it happen? I was happy before? Can I be ignorant again? It seems that while I was, I was happy, I was content, I did not give a fuck. Man, I miss Ryan too. OH! Ryan. Ryan = best friend at college, by a long shot. But you see, while I have him, it's just... not the same. Y'know, person reading this? Ryan has Brytnny. I cannot, and will not, ever try to be more to him than she is (as in closeness, in case you're reading! :]), because that's just wrong, and I understand that and I'm good with that. I love that me and Ryan are friends. It's just... I get lonely. I get the type of lonely that I feel only like, love can cure. Maybe that's the thing with Cindy too. Maybe that's why where ever I go, I'm alone. I miss waking up everyday, with someone on my mind. Nowdays, all I can do is observe. I'm too holed up, too reserved, too shy to do a damned thing, or merely mention to anyone that I might slightly be interested. I just don't know. And now, here at home, I had so much hope for a friendship that I thought could possibly work again, but as the days drag on, my hope dwindles and dwindles. It's fucking impossible. Stupid happiness. I always think, should I have given him up? Heh. Except there's two "hims." Interesting fucking plot twist, assholes. Hehe. Always wanted to type that. Menu. Still. Going. Wonder how long I've been typing. Prolly not that long. Doesn't seem too long. Been texting Jacob in between. I need to do this more often. It's relaxing. I'm thinking about writing about how I feel about B5. Oh yes, dear reader, since I don't have to see faces for 3 months, and furthermore, prolly don't have to see any faces I don't want to more than random coincidence next year, fuck this shit. Fuck it in the butt. Butt butt. Christ. I'm so upset. I kind of hate everything B5 embodies. We came together to give everyone a home, to not judge, to be friendly, and care for each other. The only damned thing we accomplished was we became a family. A family with ups and downs, and aunts and uncles, and crazy people. (I don't know who out aunts and uncles would be, btw!) And like my family, we've got people that just resent each other. And until a while ago, that resentment was one sided. BUT HEY WORLD, GUESS WHAT, I'M A BITCH, I'VE GOT FEELINGS, AND I AM MOTHERFUCKING HUMAN, AND WILL BE TREATED ACCORDINGLY. Lord I am so angry right now. Sitting here like a true freaking writer. In complete silence (except for that damned menu thing - ironic the movie is about writing... kinda... whatever) Guess it's not complete silence but whatever. Urg. Shit I say should make sense. I think I consider this silence because it's like, a 30 second clip? Maybe not even that - on repeat. The noise is irrelevant to my thought, and stuff, so I guess I am considering it silence. Maybe this is why I can work well even where there is noise. I just ignore it. Holy shit on a stick I digress like a crazy soooon of a bitch! Hm. I'd like to meet a crazy son of a bitch. Might be my type. Durrrr. Durrr. Dylan. I love Dylan. He's such a sweetheart. And Rebecca. I'm sure she's taking very very good care of Smokey. Wish I could've seen her more. Such a cute mouse. I was totally prepared to take care of her, and I don't consider myself excused from faltering in her care because of Allyson's resentment of me. Should of just grew a God damned pair and shown the world, not even the world, 'cause like hell B5 is the world, that I am a person who is to be respected. Just because I'm ditsy and blonde doesn't mean that I do not think. It does not mean that I don't notice things. That I'm just a dumb clown. Those who believe I am have just not yet known the person I am. It's not like it's really all that easy to get to know me anyway,(unless you read this!) because I'm just bad at communicating. Bad at communicating. Such a God damned stupid awful phrase and excuse. I'm not even trying to be discreet. Thinking that your issues are above everyone else's in the world. Hi, you're just about the most conceited person I've ever met. I'm not going to say my shit is more terrible, less terrible, or equally terrible than yours, girlie, but darlin', for you to be so damned selfish and not think of ALL THE PEOPLE IN THE WORLD WHO ARE CURRENTLY DYING makes me sick to my stomach. Fucking shit dude. I'm enjoying this wall of text. It's making me happy. I am venting. Yet, there is no expression on my face. No tears. No expressed anger. Just me, sitting here, typing, typing away. Typing away two quarters of pain misery sorrow and loneliness. Fuck being lonely. I don't want to guys to pick on Ryan for being not-so-great at DotA. Who the fuck cares about DotA? Nobody should get hurt over stupid, stupid games. Games are for fun, and enjoyment. It's cool to compete, but once the competition is over, it's over you fucks. Urg Urg Urg Blarg Blarg Blarg. I really hope Kendal reads this. I love her to death, and I've got to say some things to her, as well. Not bad things. Because I love Kendal. Just... things. Hopefully I'll write about them now. This is a very, very, very honest Darlene, and this is not a drunk Darlene, which means time for rantin', ravin', and all around insane stream-of-consciousness stuff. HEY, I CAN'T FUCKIN' STAND YOU, LOL! Yep. That was the next thing on my mind. So much pent up rage, so much pent up anger. But I'm a God damned coward, and I don't like conflict. I can't deal with it, because it's so damn pointless. At least, like this, I won't really have to deal with anything more than I would have to already. Good fucking times, people. Man I like to curse. Fucking has def got to be one of my favorite words. How can you get more intense than fucking? It's natural human instinct. Raw, vulgar, and there for everyone to see! YEAAAHHH FUCKING. Such a good word. Hehe. Always wanted to type that too. I feel like if Jacob reads this he'll enjoy that line. Oh YEAH! Fucking. Hehe. Fucking. Someone hasn't done it yeeeeeeet and has been lying about it since sophomore yeaaaaar! Hella. Days. Funny. So funny. Thank you, Alex. Teehee. Got a school girl thing goin' on today; it's pretty cute. Reminds me of fucking. Girrrrl, you make me rage. Maybe more than Ella did. Ella. Heh. Can't remember his real name. Damned stupid heartless bastard. GRRR! I feel like it was Andrew. But I love Andrew. Oh. I've got to see Andrew. Maybe you're lost? It's okay, 'cause I'm lost too darlin'. Darling Darlene, thank you Brytnny, you are such a sweet heart. I meant everything I wrote in your yearbook! ♥ Hearts hearts hearts. I want mine to flutter again, mother fuck. FLUTTTEEER. Also a very good word. Maybe that's why I enjoy Joyce Carol Oates so much. She freaking gets it. Holy hell don't know how long it's been since I've written this much. I should really move on to Kendal. Kendal Kendal. God I love the KendalKorn. Looks cool with the "K" too! Okay, so first things first: Logan. He told me he liked you, I was like, d'awww, good luck bro! And I know, KendalKorn, sweet sweet KendalKorn (not meant to be creepy, btw!) that your only experience with friends and guys in the same boat is "HOMYGODIHATEYOUFOREVERDIEBITCHDIERAGGGEEE" annnnnnnd that's not really such a good thing. Now, when I learned that you actually liked him back, I tripped so many balls. The balls of my balls were trippin', and they were trippin' hard. I was SO FREAKING EXCITED for you, darlin'. So he didn't like me. Oh well. Got over it. So he liked you. COOL MY FRIEND CAN BE REALLY HAPPY. That's how it's supposed to work. Friends are supposed to stay friends. They're not supposed to got bat shit insane because of men. Especially men who aren't worth it. Meh, that's kind of mean, but that's what needed to be said (typed?) there. He's not a bad guy; just doesn't realize when he's being a douche bag. Douche. French. God I envy Julia for getting into French 5. So much that I didn't congratulate her. Man, I suck. Stupid envy. Haha. I'm sure she knows that I think that's awesome. Or I hope that she is reading this now and is like, "HEY, DARLENE LOVES ME!" 'cause I most def do. I just want to be further in French, too! Fuck the stupid passe compose. Fuck accents, as well. Fuck them all. DURRRR. Okay, so, got to finish with Kendal. Whenever I see you Kendal, well, actually, only when Allyson is around, I see this sadness in your eyes. Maybe it's just because I'm insane, but I feel, and have felt, for a very long time, that our friendship is totally different when she is around, and when she is not around. Because when Allyson is around, you're not allowed to show hardly any interest in me, except for purposes of common decency. I feel that you are being bogged down, and judged, and somehow, you can't bring yourself to escape that. It's not so bad though, def not as bad as Mark, who has now shown me how much he can just follow someone. Someone who I honestly believe does not care about him as much as he thinks. It makes me sad. So sad. Here I am, like, four to five months later, still being sad about Mark. He's such a good guy. So confused. So awkward. Haha. I wasn't exactly the best of friend, but I def wasn't a terrible one, and if I was, I tried my best to reprimand everything I could. Sometimes, I am stupid. You don't think one day she'll do something incredibly stupid? Or that one day you'll do something she doesn't approve of, and she'll drop you like last night's dinner? God I'm just so sad. And all of this is so past overdue. Finally turned the sound off. Now there's just that picture playing in my peripheral vision. My vision that is pretty much nonexistent. Maybe it's the glare of the TV that makes me pay so much attention. Ugh. Just so much ugh. I hate texting. I hate it. So so sad. So pitiful. So distraught. So many bad thoughts in my mind. I need a vacation from life. I want to go back to Nebraska... should have never given all of that up... I had everything... I had ever wanted... and I just wanted more, because I'm never satisfied. Maybe he was the love of my life, and I gave it up for my dreams. For me. Dreams. Selfishness. Ug. FUCKING STOP TEXTING ME HOLY SHIT. So clueless. Just stop. Stop stop stop. Stoooooooooop. Sad sad sad. Nebraska. Greg. Two things I think about all the damn time. Most of the world doesn't even know about Nebraska. Greg never knew a damn thing. Ever. Heh. Hope he's happy with Kim... though as far as Alex is concerned his life seems pretty damn dull. Except for the Disneyland business. That's pretty cool. God I miss Disneyland and Orchestra and life being okay. Man I can't wait for Distant Worlds, either. It's going to be excellent. I think I'm tired now. So tired. Didn't say as much as I wanted to... but that's the norm. Always is. That's why it's the norm. Dur. Dur. Dur. Durr Gil-Gomez! Haha. Hehe. Ohohohoho~!

    Someone needs to come into my life.

    Wednesday, June 2, 2010

    LAST PAPER YAY

    A pleasant Sunday reading of literature is an activity that many people in the world enjoy. There are not many things to do in this world that are as appealing as snuggling up to a tree, in a sunlit park, accompanied by a cool breeze, and enjoying a good old-fashioned novel. That is - until the novel gives the poor, unsuspecting, reader far too close for comfort insight into the inner workings of a serial killer's mind. Welcome to the world of Joyce Carol Oates - it is not one easily traversed by the faint of heart. Her world is littered with abusive fathers, compacted bones, shattered lives, and of course, serial killers. Like other authors who delve in the world of the morbid, she has been one of the most renowned and well-known American authors since the 1960s. In just a few short story selections featured in various issues of The New Yoker - ID, Landfill, Zombie, and Spider Boy - Oates shows who ever decides to take the plunge into her work why she is a phenomenal author.
    Words - the tools of Oates' trade, are featured in her work. Characters in her short stories listen to the resonance, and remember certain words from time to time. Words are emphasized to create greater emotion and connection. In ID, for example, ID is spelled out "eiii-dee" and described as "like a gull's cry bourne on the wind, rising and snatched away, even as you strained desperately to hear it." The entire short story is about a thirteen year old girl who has to identify - "ID" - her mother's dead corpse. The word's emphasis and repetition allow it to connect events, and give the entire short story more power. In another short story, Landfill, the pronoun, "Hector Campos, Jr." is used time after time again to emphasize that the poor boy - who was taken out with the garbage and later compacted after a night of fraternity endorsed drinking - was actually a person, with a home, a family, and a place in life. The reader is forced to remember him, and his sad tale.
    In short stories Spider Boy and Zombie, Oates uses more than just one word to bolster her work's meaning and effect - resonating phrases are inserted into the texts. In Spider Boy, the first line is "There are places in the world where people vanish." This line is spoken by the father of the twelve year old boy protagonist, Phillip, in an attempt to cover up his malicious deeds - deeds that are implied to be something along the lines of the molestation and murder of hitchhikers. The phrase remains in Phillip's head throughout the story, and every time he ponders the phrase, the reader is reminded of his father's deceit. Zombie has a chilling phrase of it's own - "Now we're going to turn over a new leaf." This phrase is quite the sadistic set of words; as the protagonist of Zombie remembers this phrase, he is performing a lobotomy on a person who he has deemed fit to become a "zombie." And the phrase was not originally spoken in relation to the creation of zombies. This protagonist has already committed a crime or two - and is a registered sex offender. This phrase is repeated many times, and with each repetition, it intensifies the already present eerie feeling.
    Zombie also reveals a common theme of Joyce Carol Oates' writing. She explores the idea of identity using different characters in different ways to raise questions about the concept. In Zombie, identity is a key factor in the protagonist's determining if a person would become a good "zombie." He determines that those without an identity, or those with such little identity that most would not recognize their disappearance would be the perfect specimens for his projects. There is also a paragraph, explaining in explicit detail, identifying what the protagonist believes a "zombie" should be and do. It is important that what a "zombie" embodies is defined - so that all who read the description receive a glimpse into the mind of the protagonist. In ID, which focuses on this theme, Lisette Mulvey is used to make Oates' readers question their own circumstances in life, and in turn, forces them to reconcile with those circumstances. In Landfill, Hector Campos, Jr. loses his identity, and then loses his life. He is pushed by his fraternity and parents to he point where he is no longer himself - he is only a pledge and an engineering student. His roommates even comment that (referring to Campos as "Scoot"), "...he kind of kept to himself, kind of obsessed about things...You had to care a lot about Scoot's interests- that's all he wanted to talk about, in kind of a fast, nervous way." In Spider Boy Phillip has to change his name in an attempt to remove the shame beset upon his family by his father, and the hitchhikers taken by his father have no identity other than the names given to them by the boy. In this story, Phillip's mother is running away from her husband's identity, because it is such a horrible thing to be identified with a man of such foul deeds. Phillip, on the other hand, simply stands by and does not comprehend his situation until he is called in for a sort of interrogation. And when the boy identifies his knowledge of his father's deeds, his mother goes berserk. She blames him for new found shame that will be placed upon the family. All in all - this woman cannot avoid her identification with her husband, and no matter how much she attempts to hide her shame, it prevails through all obstacles. The fact that the hitchhiker victims have no name point to another instance in which Joyce Carol Oates has characters without identities suffer.
    In speaking of creepy fathers, another common aspect of Oates' writing peers through the window blinds of her text. In all four selections - fathers are present, and each has a negative affect on each protagonist. In ID, Lisette's father is quite the abusive fellow - he chases her through their home, raging at her, cursing at her, until, in the midst of the madness, she falls down the stairs and breaks her eye socket. In Zombie, the protagonist's father condemns him for being homosexual - which leads to the protagonist himself rebelling against his father and the world. His zombies are meant to be sex slaves. In Landfill, Campos' father pushes him to the point where he no longer has his own identity. He is far too harsh and demanding of the boy, and it pushes Campos over and edge he cannot return from. And in Spider Boy, of course, Phillip's father plays a negative role in his life. Phillip is forced to move because of his father, he is forced to change his name, and issues between him and his mother arise. The poor boy is deceived by his own father! In the world of Joyce Carol Oates, the father is suspect.
    Tread lightly upon the works of Joyce Carol Oates, for they are relentless in their morbid ways. Do not doubt that the disgusting, the horrid, and the terrible will take place. Do not doubt the disturbing images, and chilling tales. But most of all - do not doubt the power of Joyce Carol Oates' words, for none of the above feelings would have surfaced without them.

    btw -- tread lightly comes directly from Warcraft III. Fuck yeah, video games teachin' me shit.

    Tuesday, May 18, 2010

    Halving the Bones - Porter Core '09

    Darlene McCoy
    Marco
    Porter 80A
    29 October 2009
    Cinéma vérité
    Vibrantly colored, helium-filled balloons and the joyous cracks of a $2 noisemaker engulf a dining room in the aura of “Happy Birthday!” as a little brother’s face is smashed mercilessly into a double chocolate cake. That same little brother’s mother whips out a disposable camera and exclaims, “Say cheese!” Later, the mother will develop her film, and paste the freshly recorded event into a family album. Will a single photo capture the essence of the occasion? Will it capture the smells, the sounds, the guests’ thoughts, and their laughter? Will it capture the little brother’s hidden agony and embarrassment amidst his smiles? How should she, and how should we, as a humanity, go about recording our families’ histories? Ruth Ozeki Lounsbury asks the same question of her viewers in the opening of her documentary: Halving the Bones. Coincidentally, Halving the Bones is Ozeki’s answer to her own question. In this film, she leads her viewers on a complex journey through her family’s past. She presents her grandmother’s “written autobiography” of her immigration to America, and then tells the tale of her mother, the cancer. Though this film seems to be a simple documentary of a Japanese immigrant and her offspring, Halving the Bones is entrenched with archival footage and ideas that simply do not match up. Even so, Halving the Bones is still a documentary – it just presents facts through fictional evidence, uses devices so blatantly that the viewer can see the device used and its effect, and thoroughly challenges the impression of reality. Halving the Bones is a reflexive documentary.
    The general approach to making a documentary is to convey a message by enlightening viewers on a certain affair. In Halving the Bones, the surface affair in need of enlightenment is Ruth Lounsbury’s family’s history, but through the layers of her film, viewers can unveil the core affairs at hand. This is a film about the intertwinement of race and family. The surface layer begins with the tale of Ozeki’s grandmother: a Japanese girl of 18, Matsuye Ozeki, is sent to Hawaii to marry an American man she knows only by a picture. She is legally bound by a contract to wed this man, and cannot return home for any reason. She was a part of a group of girls, known as Picture Brides, who had no full method in determining if the man on the other side of the ocean even somewhat resembled the photograph the brides-to-be were given. Ozeki presents her first challenge to the impression of reality through the use of historical context. How could these girls trust a photograph enough to travel halfway across the world and marry? How could their fathers send them off like mere cattle? Photographs are not always what they seem to be. Reality is not always real. Some men of Hawaii sent false photographs of themselves to Japan, and when the girls discovered their new partner’s deceit, they could do nothing but try to make the best of their depressing situations. In time, Matsuye becomes acquainted with her photograph husband enough for her to “develop cancer of the stomach.” She then determines that a trip to a doctor’s office in Japan is necessary to cure her of her horrendous tumor. After her visit to the doctor’s office a startling revelation is revealed to Matsuye: the cancer she had developed was merely Masako Ozeki Lounsbury. After a few years’ stay in Japan, Matsuye returns to Hawaii, where she raises her first born. Why would Matsuye spend a few years in Japan when she has a life in Hawaii? Is it possible that Matsuye does not approve of her life in the US and played an innocent fool to return to her homeland and loved ones for a brief period of time? Ruth Ozeki presents us with a second challenge to reality: even a physical being might not be what it seems. A cancer of the stomach just might be the phenomenon known as pregnancy. Matsuye’s child, Masako, graduates from high school but afterwards, she “couldn’t find a job like the American girls.” America was in the midst of World War Two at the time, so why could Masako not find a job? Masako Ozeki was a Japanese girl, and Americans in Hawaii did not approve of those of the yellow peril. Japanese people were not worthy of trust, therefore they were not worthy enough to work for Americans. Due to her unsuccessful endeavors in America, Masako returns to Japan to expand on her education. She ventures back and forth between the two countries and ultimately receives a P.h.D. from Yale University. At last, Masako reaps her reward for all of her arduous work. Yet she forgoes her accomplishments to create a family with her husband. Ruth Ozeki Lounsbury is born. Why would anybody forsake years of grueling work? In traditional Japanese culture, the husband provides security to a family while the wife devotes herself to creating an overall atmosphere of peace and tranquility at home. Masako Ozeki is either an authentic traditional Japanese woman, or a woman who does not care for a P.h.D. Ruth Ozeki comes of age in a world that used to belittle anyone or anything that was Japanese. Why would she mention that Americans used to not approve of her and her culture in her narrative? Because of the past American stereotype of hating Japanese, as a child Ruth believed that to be an American she must think of Japanese products as “cheap and unwanted” and conceal her sense of pride. Through this mindset, Ruth Ozeki tears a rift in her family - she becomes disconnected with her mother due to her innate shame of casting off her heritage and the two women lead separate lives. That is, until Ruth Ozeki Lounsbury is confronted with the reality of her grandmother’s bones; a single connection between mother and daughter. Ozeki’s approach to this film is that of a filmmaker creating a reflexive documentary – there is a hidden message in between the lines of narrative, and she uses challenges to reality and her fiction to proclaim that message to all those who wish to examine it.
    Ruth Ozeki Lounsbury employs the essence of documentary style, but challenges the foundation of the documentary genre by just manipulating the other modes of documentary’s methods. Throughout the film, there are scenes that are frequently desaturated, tinted, or edited in some sort of manner. The other modes of documentary do not contain images edited for color or tint; they are only being edited for the sake of picture quality or clarification. Premeditated camera shots align this film. In the other modes of documentary, all camera shots are taken as long drawn out processes so that the viewer can observe the action upfront and watch as it unfolds. The only perspective given is that of a single camera’s. Ozeki shoots footage of her mother preparing a turkey from outside her home to give a complete perspective of the activity. She shoots footage of herself arriving at her mother’s home from across the street. Her camera angles are blatantly shown to be premeditated. Ozeki uses excerpts of archival film as evidence to the facts she narrates. In the other modes of documentary, all of the footage is genuine - none of it is taken from anywhere but the filmmaker’s work. She takes her challenge a step further by employing actors to play some of the roles of her family members. There are no actors in any of the other modes of documentary, but they can be present in a reflexive documentary. All of the technicalities Ozeki uses are astonishingly obvious, and so are their effects. They are all in the style of a reflexive documentary. Multiple times in the film, Ozeki states, “I just made this up.” She undermines the foundation of her film – facts. She questions the documentary genre as a whole by making her viewers question her credibility as a narrator. Her narrative voice is split into three: an American voice, an American voice with a Japanese accent, and a Japanese voice. She undermines herself by using these multiple voices. It is unclear as to why there is a different voice narrating different sections of the film. The split voice only brings up more questions: If Ozeki cannot be trusted telling her own family’s story, how can trust between viewers and documentaries be established? Can reality be trusted? Even though Halving the Bones questions its own genre, and shakes its own foundation, factual information is delivered through the use of film, voice, camera angles, editing, and portrayed characters. It is a documentary.
    The technique of assembly in this film is surprisingly more relatable to that of the more classic modes of documentary. Ruth conducts interviews with her mother much as any other director constructing a different mode of documentary would. She sets up her equipment, and starts an interview. Ruth leads her mother, Masako, into commenting on certain items that belonged to her mother, Matsuye. The only difference between Ruth’s interview and another mode of documentary’s interview is that Ruth’s interview pertains to her personally, and she takes part in the discussion as herself. She steps away from the camera to play her role. The filmmaker becomes part of the film in a reflexive documentary, whereas in the other modes of documentary, filmmakers generally have no personal connection to the action or dialogue. They are simply there to record happenings of the world. Candid scenes are not found in the alternative modes of documentary. They are found in Halving the Bones, but there is an authenticity in their falsehood. Masako Ozeki is a very well versed woman, but she acts as if she is a mere simple old lady on camera. She becomes excited by the beautiful coloring of the container that holds her mother’s bones and makes a sort of squealing noise in her amusement. Through her fake demeanor; she reveals that she is a reserved woman who does not take well to having her privacy invaded. Ruth’s narration is another element of her film that relates better to that of the contrasting modes of documentary than the other reflexive elements. Even though her voice is split into three, it is still there as a guide through the film. It serves its purpose in Halving the Bones as it would in a different mode of documentary. At its center, a reflexive documentary is a documentary.
    The fact that Halving the Bones is an extremely abstract and complicated film affects the narrative. The viewers of such a film as this are much too lost or confused to look through the multiple layers. They are simply trying to piece together the main plot of the film. The messages that Ozeki wants to convey are not presented as profoundly as they could have been, but because of the extreme abstraction, another point is made: it is a formidable task to prepare a family album.
    Ruth Ozeki Lounsbury has tried her best to preserve her family’s memories and history. She has attempted to preserve life with the best medium she could think of – film. She has created an elaborate mess of adventures, blended them together, and asked her viewers to unscramble them. She even goes as far as to layer in her feelings about how America has treated Japanese people. She layers in hidden relationships between her and her family members. She exposes her mother for who she is. She serves a double chocolate cake for the mind, and after the brain has processed every single morsel, a greater level of satisfaction is reached. Even if the cake is only chocolate on the surface and in all reality contains a vanilla center – even if the cake is a lie – at its very core of existence, it is still a cake. Even if she has constructed a documentary out of false information and a documentary that challenges reality and its own genre, there is a greater understanding of Ruth Ozeki Lounsbury. This is the point of documentary film, and this is why Halving the Bones is a documentary.

    Sunday, January 17, 2010

    DerpDeDerpDerp

    I feel much better now.

    SOLIKE, lots of shit has happened.

    Like, lots, of, shit.

    But Cameron is here being a dork.

    'cause he's dorky and stuff.

    Reading

    this

    stuff

    stuff
    stuff
    stuff

    MAYBE I should write a poem

    using stuff

    as my repeating word

    'cause I kinda have to do that anyway

    DAMN YOU POETRY

    :)

    Actually, I've got to write two poems,

    and read some stuff

    but I like the reading, the writers are good,

    and it's not like, analytical reading, I can actually enjoy it!

    But I think Cameron's bored now...

    SO!

    He will continue to do his work,

    and I'll tell you, oh dear blogger,

    what has been going on with my life

    considering that, uh,

    I kinda said there would be some INTENSE FUCKING POSTS after Jan 4th,

    and it's um,

    kinda

    like

    Jan 17th

    ...! Only a few days 'til Riley's birthday!

    Oooooh~ That'll be so fun~! ♥

    Oh, I'm 19 now.

    Cool.

    Right!

    Only Dylan is older than me :/

    Deeeeeer.

    Music makes me really happy

    Mark makes me really happy

    LIFE MAKES ME REALLY HAPPY!

    Cameron Cameron Cameron,

    I see you there..!

    OKAY, SO FINALLY,

    INTENSE SHIT

    Okay, so

    over winter break:

    I went to a party
    and uh
    kinda sorta
    really
    flirted with a guy who got punched in the face (better known as KB'd) by my friend, Katie Butler

    Getting KB'd is kinda self-explicable now, don't ya think~?

    I think so.

    My friend Alex also went streaking.

    Yep.

    That was funny.

    Like, really, freakin', funny.

    I ended up staying the night that night,

    at my friend's ex-boyfriend who got punched in the face's house..

    We watched Up, that cute little Disney movie about an old man, a boy scout, and a dodo bird, and some other crazy stuff...

    Yeah, well, that was kind of an interesting party.

    Pretty good, I know I enjoyed myself.

    KSO,

    After that, that Sunday, I believe,

    I went to Hooters to watch a UFC match with some of the Rancho guys,
    and some of the Rancho girls, but mostly just Kaylin...

    I'm really not sure if that girl even likes me... haaaaaaaaaaa~

    Well, I ended up paying waaaay too much compared to everyone else,

    SO

    No more Hooters with Rancho kids.

    Fuck. That. Shit.

    Yeppity-yep-yep~!

    OKAY, SO THEN,

    I got home from Hooters, and went out with Rory, Aaron, Matt, and Jacob,

    just the usual Denny's thing, it makes me really happy
    Rory's ex-girlfriend was there, made it even more hilarious/awkward.

    Good times, OOOOH good times.

    Aaron left after Denny's..

    So me, Matt, and Jacob ended up at Rory's house at like 1-2 AM somehow, and nothing really interesting happened...

    just chillin'-ness

    oh and he had a PURPLE VIOLIN

    I'd of probably bought it off of him if it was a purple viola, though..!

    oh and he played the Unicorns, which made me miss college more.

    Good lord, I missed college so much over break

    SOOOOO MUUUUCH!

    Okay, so like,

    for the actual intense shit.

    :]

    ONE DAY, I WAS ON FACEBOOK.

    *dramatic intense shit pause*

    *DUN DUN DUUUUUN*

    Deeeeer... okay.

    ....

    So yeah, I was on facebook, bein' a loser and chatting with people from college 'n stuff...

    One of those people happened to be my friend at the time, Tanner

    APPARENTLY, he liked me.

    APPARENTLY, I was like

    ...wtf?

    K so, see, this was an interesting concept for me,

    'cause, like, my amazing friend Allyson had dated him before,

    but... I said okay anyway...

    'cause I figured it was worth a shot 'n stuff

    and it was..!

    So, he and I continued to talk quite a bit over break,

    Actually, I think every night except for like, one...

    I dunno, I don't remember all that well

    Break mostly consisted of me trying to suppress boredom with freakin' Starcraft

    (I totally beat it..!)

    and, uh, music,

    (Mark and Juliaaaa~ ♥)

    and, uh, HOLYFUCKGOODLORDSOMUCHFAMILY,

    and, uh, insane video chats

    TokBox.... YEAAAAAAH BOYYY :]

    K SO,

    back to Tanner!

    We decided it'd be fun to surprise the people in the lounge with our new relationship-type-thing...

    and it would've been

    ...if the people in the lounge thought that the relationship-type-thing was a good idea...

    ....but they didn't.

    THEN, I was a total jerk to my BFF in the whole wide world, Mark.

    I like, cuddle-iled him...

    Twice.

    FUCCCCCCCCCCCCK I'M A BAD PERSON.

    Ryan just got back from San Jose.

    That makes me really happy!

    WOOHOO

    Ok, so

    Yeah, I was a really bad person.

    THEN, I went to the gym with the girls and we talked.

    A lot.

    A LOT LOT.

    Intense talking, 'n stuff.

    I ran a mile, too~!

    (I love to work out :D)

    Heeeeeeeeeey-o!

    Anyway, after talking with the girls,

    the most trusted, the best

    the Kendal, the Julia, and uh, Mark was there

    but most of the time he was just kinda... still mad at me for being a jerk

    God, I felt so awful... :(

    but!

    Julia and Kendal said that it was probably a bad idea,

    and I'd talked to Allyson earlier that night,

    and she said it was a bad idea, too.

    and I'm sure Allyson's a little biased, but I think she was just being straight up honest with me because we're friends

    and that's kinda what friends do, 'n stuff.

    I love her! :]

    So, that was like, Thursday,

    or something

    then it was my birthday...

    so I enjoyed the hell out of that

    like, a LOT

    Got hella days stoned with Ryan

    went to College 9/10

    and had a FEAST!

    (More details lateeeeer!)

    But anyway,

    I'll say more later.

    Later.

    Yeppity-yep-yep!

    Sunday, May 24, 2009

    Star Ocean: The Last Hope










    Here goes me being a super dooper dorky nerd again :]

    (I like RPGs)

    Soooo, beat Vesperia,

    Awesome game, fo'sho.

    So, been playin' Star Ocean: The Last Hope @ a friendly's house

    Oh, how I love being able to play a 360 without the price tag :]

    Anyway, Square does not fail to make a movie out of any of their RPGs now-a-days, eh?

    I like the movie though...

    a lot...

    Plot line seems to be moving nicely so far!

    The characters are cool, but as usual the main guy gets all hella bitchy and emo... blahblahblah shut up retard...

    seems to be a trademark of SE's main men, lol

    and of course he's got his child hood best friend who he is madly in love with on all his travels... blahblahblah encore~

    and they're special!

    ...you could even say The Last Hope~!!

    Game is really stereo typical... but what's wrong with that?

    Don't we like JP games... 'cause they're JP?

    Anyway, seems a lot like the one for PS2, except there's a lot more actual travel, kinda neat...

    There's also a character that's just like a Mithra from FFXI, lol

    Battle system is awesome though, 'cause you can like change people (like FFX) which is so damn useful XD

    You also get EXP for like finding chests, and doing quests besides the main storyline

    and you can turn in random items you find for exp/money (fol)/crap that's good for your char's abilities

    it's kinda neat... :]

    Oh and there's this mage chick with hella big boobs

    just puttin' that out there /

    Saturday, May 9, 2009

    Tales of Vesperia









    Awesome game for 360...

    very, very, very Japanese lol

    but it's cute! and funny XD

    It's sort of like FF + Star Ocean mixed and it's pretty win

    Can play with 4 players, so me and the guys hella geek out /

    BEAST BEAST BEAST

    We're on the final boss D: gonna hit that shit today

    Yeaaaah booooy~!


    I'm cool and play the mage (shocker, eh?)












    She's cuuute :]
    Mwahahahahaha BOOM BOOM METEORS

    Thursday, April 30, 2009

    My OTHER Virtual Husband

    His name is Chase, he's a cutie.
    So in this adorable game, Harvest Moon: Tree of Tranquility
    you can get married to this adorable guy!
    It's so wonderful!!
    I got preggo and had a baby... like for real.
    In the game for real :]
    I also have like chickens and stuff... it's all just so damn cute XD
    Anyway, when I'm not playing FFXI, I waste my time being a dork...
    or like going outside...
    but only sometimes,
    and there better be damn good food in it for me!
    Chicken Ceasar Salad... mmmm
    PS - RIP Fat, your Salad jokes are missed XD ♥