Showing posts with label Family. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Family. Show all posts

Monday, March 14, 2011

French 3 Composition #2

Darlene McCoy
Renée Cailloux
French 3
14 Mars 2010
Mon Rêve Plus Tard
Dans l'avenir, je serai très contente avec ma vie. Je suis trop têtu, et je ferai le meilleur de ma vie. Maintenant, je veux finir mes études a l'universitaire, et puis, peut-être, trouver un homme. Après je finis mes cours, je enseignerai aux enfants pour un peu de temps. Mes amis me disent que je serai une enseignante excellente, mais je ne sais pas si je travaillerai avec les enfants ou les adolescents le plus bien. Si je travaillerai avec les enfants le plus bien, je resterai avec eux. C'est le même pour les adolescents. Je voudrai étudier plus, mais je ne sais pas si ce sera possible. J'aurai des difficultés avec tout le travail! Je voudrai enseigner l'anglais, ou la littérature. C'est pourquoi j'étudie la littérature maintenant! Dans mes rêves le plus fantastique, je enseignerai l'anglais en France. Ma vie serai parfait...
Je pense que je voudrai habiter à Santa Cruz. J'adore cette ville. Les personnes ici sont très agréable, et il fait souvent beau. Si je pourrai habiter dans une maison sur West Cliff... oh la la, ma vie sera super! Ma mère et moi adorons la plage, alors si j'habite à Santa Cruz, peut-être elle ira me voir plus souvent.
Je marierai quand je trouve ma personne, et puis, quand je suis prêt, je voudrai avoir les enfants. Je voudrai deux: une fille et un garçon. Je voudrai aussi un chat et un chien. J'adore les animaux!
Dans notre temps libre, ma famille et moi ferons la cuisine ensemble, et puis mangerons notre bon repas! Nous irons voir ma mère et mon frère. Nous jouerons sur la plage, et après, je me coucherai sur le sable.
J'ai beaucoup de rêves. Si je vis un, je serai une personne heureuse.

Saturday, December 18, 2010

Tomorrow!

dsWe're going to dance!

For the first time. :)

I'm so excited... man... can't even believe this stuff...

My mind has been racing all day... so beautiful, and strange... can't even describe it...

Blogging hella high is awesome... holy shit... the three periods in a row look awesome...

omg awesome.... awesome is such a cool word...

a w e s o m e

a w s u m :)

♥...

I wonder how my second home is going to feel now...

It'll def be a better feeling, a better good one at that...

my legs feel so amzing & I really like the dress I got for tomorrow...

I love his shirt, too... and I'ma go to his family's holiday party after, too.

I dunno how he'll introduce me. I just... like... dunno

whatever... hella high... ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

used my brother's hook up... lol ♥

He's the greatest

Man, typing is hard stoned.

Or really easy.

It's one of the two, I can't decide...

Oh well... my heart... man... it feels good...

Feels good, man.

I dunno the Cruzians will feel. Prolly relieved. 'Cause I won't develop more crushes on our group of friends... too much friendcest, as Mark says...

Friendcest is pretty bad....

What am I gonna do with my life? No fucking idea.

But right now... for the first time in a long time, this REALLY feels right... it's so weird...

Like, I'm legit blushing and shit. What the hell?

Why would I not realize this sooner... so stubborn... erg...

Whatever... is ok.

Is ok.

Man, I just

Whooooooooooooaaaaa.

He kisses my head. So affectionate. Love it. :)

So hey, life.

What's up?

I'm takin' a chance... let's do this...

Don't fuck it up for me, life!

Sunday, November 28, 2010

Thanksgivins! :DD

Ooooooooh man, what a GOOD BREAK.

Get home Weds around like, 8. Did nothing. Only boring day of break... hah

Turkey Day: went to some neat ass hotel built in the 1800s in Volcano. Ate hella good food. Had an exceptional time with Mom, Marc & Waylon... Went to Denny's with Matt, Chris, and Jacob. Had a grilled cheese filled with mozzarella sticks dipped in cheese sauce. HomyGod, delicious heart attack, go! Went to Rory's to say hi after. Watched Aaron dance. (HE'S SO WHITE ♥ XD) Enjoyed self until random douche dude and his friend showed up. Left and went to sreeps.

Black Friday: went to the outlets. Made out like a bandit. Prolly spent too much money. Bought pants that didn't fit. URRRGH! Had an awesome time with the BFF, Cindy. Missed her so much. Went back to her place for a bit, said hi to the wonderful Specert family, and then went out for delicious delicious sushhhiis! 11 people showed. (Me, Jacob, Bree, Chelsea, Aaron, Matt, Chris, Ryan Miller, Matt Smolich, Ryan's sister Rachel, & Dean!) I felt super special. Ryan Miller's sister is a SLUG! We had a great time chatting about UCSC-esque things. Super happy. Love the neon lights and glittery purple post things that hold up the ceiling. Awesome times were had. People left sushis and went off to party. Smolich, Jacob and I went back to his place and played some Crystal Chronicles. Boob Squad > life. Really glad I finally got to meet Smolich, he's hella cool. Chris showed up at Jacob's later and MineCrafted his heart out. The entertainment, it was so intense. Passed out around 2.

Saturday: went to Sunrise Mall to get my hair done. My hair person is the greatest, ever. I've got to learn how to drive for her. Haircut is hella cute! Mom bought me my Christmas present early -- a purple and black plaid skirted peacoat. Yeah motherfucker, it's awesome. :D Went back to Pac Sun to return jeans that didn't fit, got three pairs (instead of two) for twenty dollars more, and fell in love with the store's manager. Hella good deals yaaay! AND NOW I HAVE PANTS THAT FIT. OMG. Got home around 3-ish, I think, and finished Logan's friendship bracelet. Then went sock shopping with Jacob... ate delicious delicious pizza at Cheeser's, then Chris met up with us. We all went back to Jacob's, watched some anime... and then Aaron showed up. After, went to Taco Bell. Did not eat Taco Bell. Then went to go pick up Matty out of butt-fuck nowhere. Srsly. Got kind of car sick on the way, and it took about an hour. You're lucky we love you so much, Matty! Went back to Jacob's. Matt and Chris left to get cars/controllers. Aaron watched Jacob play MineCraft, I went through Matt's iPod pictures. Midnight. Matt and Chris return with their bounty. We Vesperia. We destroy balloons. WE PULL OUR HAIR OUT TAKING RIDICULOUS ORDERS AT 3 IN THE FUCKING MORNING. We are rewarded with French maids and kitty cat costumes. Victory is achieved. Vesperiaing continues until 4:30 AM. Pass out at about... 5:30 AM.

Tales of Vesperia!

Sunday: Wake up around noon, fuck that shit, wake up again around 1:30. Had a dream about a boy. (!) Shower, dress, internet, 4:00. Go shopping for foods for potluck with Jacob. Buy salad and green beans. Make green beans at home, add salt and pepper and make them amazing! Watch a little terrible television, and head out to College Group. Arrive at College Group, proceed with hella days hugs and greetings. SO HAPPY TO SEE EVERYONE! Chat while the finishing touches and other stuff goes on. Play with Charlotte ♥. Eat the fuck out of some turkey, after saying grace of course! HAH! Eat the fuck out of some lemon custard pie. Dean is the greatest. Make postcards for poor 10 year old girl with terminal cancer. Feel good about possibly making her life a little more happier. Give more hugs, roll out. Home. End of break.

It was good. So good. :]

Can't wait to get back to SC tomorrow and see my beautiful people there. I feel weird not seeing some people for more than like, 12 hours. Like... y'know, the ones that live in my house? ♥

Gonna make Cory's bracelet tomorrow on the train. Prolly won't finish it, but it'll be done before winter break!

Passin' the fucccck out soon, gotta get up at 7:30... :/

Nighty, blog!

Sunday, November 21, 2010

The Weekend of the Captain!

I've sure been doin' a lot of these recap thinggers lately... prolly 'cause I've got time on the weekends to blog blog blog 'til my daddy takes my computer away~ ♪♪

Man, that's silly. Duurrrrrr hurrrr hurrrr ...

So, wtf am I goin' to talk about today? I guess I should start with Friday, don't think anything huge and/or significant happened during the week.

Friday was cool: Rocky Horror. My friend Stephanie was Janet, and she was adorable. So awesome. I danced on stage with Ana and Cory, and it totally made my night! Besides, my legs looked awesome in those heels. Ohhh baby. :]
Ladies!
That night basically consisted of Cpt. Morgan, Rocky, order pizza, pass out. It was good, it was chill. No depressed Darlene, ftw.

THE NEXT DAY! Saturday!

I got up and dressed around noon. Left my place around 1:45. Went to a house on Ocean street for a house show. Stayed until like, 6 something. Silly Creature was awesome, as usual, Time Machine was... pretty good? And Zeyphr's band was a FUNK band and it impressed me quite a bit! So cool! Voto was also there for a while makin'... beats? Or something... dunno... with a pedal board. Neat neat neat!

After that, Pranov and I went to Taco Bell. We feasted. Crunchwraps, hooo!
Wes was also with us. Is it bad that I'm basically totally sketched out by him? Hah...
THEN we went to the Pacific Cookie Company to see Max (Pranov's friend) annnnnnnnnnd we got some cookies. I had a chocolate covered snickerdoodle.

Friends are good, right? I think so.

We went to the downtown house for a bit afterward. I think Pranov was in the bathroom or something, because Wes and I were chillin' in the front room by our lonesomes for a while. Sort of weird, but whatever. We decided to roll out to Church House early to try and avoid the storm getting any worse. Dunno if it was a good call or not... heh

We ended up at Church House at like 7:40. 'Bout 20 mins early, but there were people there already anyway. No biggie. We just attempted to dry off and hung out for a bit. Church House has stadium seating now and it's awesome!

Riley showed up next. The boys had some beer, they were content. A little wet, but content~ ♪♪

Then Cory, Freshman, Logan, and Tanner showed up. I was joined on the couch for a bit, but then people were like "HOMYGOD BEER PONG GOOOOOO!" Annnd I ended up warmin' the couch by myself for a while. Was nice. Relaxing. I was super tired from the like... 4 hours of music earlier, anyway.

I finally got up to go watch some pong. I was interested in their rules... comapin' 'em to our Rancho rules. We play hardcore pong in the 'Cho. Intense shit, y'know?

I feel like Rory would have been proud. Hah.

Anyway, during that, I heard there was more rum. Cpt. Morgan again. Mmmm. I had myself a shot. A tasty tasty shot... and then made myself some rum and coke. Def my favorite drink... :)

Downed that pretty quick, then had another shot. 'Twas my alcohol intake for the night... because the rum disappeared quickly...

Phrase of the night.

Oh then Voto showed up... and I was like heeeeeeeeey~!

I feel like I def drunk hit on him. A lot. S'ok. Liquid courage goooooooo!

But, at the end of the night, I managed to ask him if he'd like to spend some time together sometime, and he gave me a rather excited yes. Pretty sweet, dude!

BUT I got no number... lolfail... Tanner def got it... DERRRRP.

I also dunno if he was so excited 'cause he was drunk, too. Merp. Self-doubt, hooo!

So, the bands that played were pretty good. Six in one day. Was like a festival. In my backyard. SO COOL. (I ♥ SC!)

I can't remember the third band's name, but of course, our loves, Under a Western Sky played, and another new (?) band named In the Airplane played as well. Was a good show. Under a Western Sky created a mosh pit, as usual. Was a rather intense one. I was sitting off to the side (with Voto, btw, GLEEEEEEEEEE) and I got hit in the mouth, and then someone knocked my glasses off and one of the nose pieces def scratched my face a bit. Ooow. OH well. If I had actually been in that pit, I prolly would have died. Was fun watching my friends go, though!

Freshman said he got like, 4 concussions. I dunno man. I dunno.

Blaaargg. So the music ended around 11, and everyone was intoxicated enough already so we decided to roll back onto campus. Was prolly a good call.

The bus was stupid full when we got on, the bus driver was hella legit and let WAY more of us than he should have (by bus company type thing regulations)... it was awesome.

I didn't have anything to hold on to, so I kind of kept falling over. Sorry, Riley & Tanner. XD

When we went past the UCSC guard thing, all of us in the front ducked. It was so funny.

The bus also died twice. Succcccccccch an awesome bus ride! Yahooo! :]

Yep. Anyway. Made it back to Porter. Drank another shot (forgot about that one!), went to my room, hung out for a bit. Tanner ordered a shit load of pizza... blah blah blah watched some YouTube videos...

I think I almost cried again. Def almost went into depressed drunk Darlene mode again. Meh.

Whenever I feel bad, though, the guys always tell me, "it could be worse, you could have a dick."

I dunno how that's supposed to make me feel better. At all.

And I kept saying, "I hate my life" last night... I do, sort of. Lately I've been really, really down. Can't find a relationship... I miss them so much... don't have that special person to just bond with, don't have that person to just love me for who I am. It's so hard to live without that when I know how good it is, and when I lived with it for so long. ARRGGHH.

(There was a point in the night where I was looking at your name in my phone, considering things...)

I'm well aware that people are worse off than me. Shit dude, I always try my best to eat every once of food I take from the d-hall because I am so aware of things. I always try my best to appreciate things. I get pissed as fuck when people don't appreciate the things they have... I def say, "I hate my life" versus "My life is so terrible." I don't have to like my life, even if it's a rather okay one. Mother fuckin' Great Gatsby, anyone? Urg.

I don't know why I'm so particularly upset. Oh well~

This week is Thanksgiving. Thanksgiving break. I need it. Bad. Can't wait to see my family and friends in the 'Cho! I especially miss Cindy, my Mom, my broski-bro, and Matty. Always miss Matty. Oh and Chris and Brittainy, too! Always, I want to be with them! HAH!

Man, this post reeks of retarded-ness sometimes. Oh well.

Overall, was a pretty good weekend. Now I gotta read shit fo' class, and shower, and eat, and get on with my life!

There's tomorrow to worry about: gotta edit my paper, finish my readings, and... y'know... get ready to go home. :)

I'm gonna be rollin' out on Weds. Weds afternoon, headin' home on the 17.

I'm excited. Gonna make so many friendship bracelets.

Oh and dude, Freshman gave me an iPod (!!!) so I can listen to music on the way home! ♥

Such a good Freshman.

Such good musics.

Annnnnnnnnd in celebration of our liquor of choice!:

Monday, November 15, 2010

Hijacked From Kimmy


I feel like my mother and I have done this before. I kind of miss her. I kind of miss home. But not like last year -- I don't desperately want to leave SC, it's just gonna be nice to be home for a bit.

Saturday, October 23, 2010

My Broski

Photobucket rearranged how they do things or something... so this video came up.

I feel like this is like 3 years old. My brother looks more like a man now.



I don't think there's anything else after like 30 seconds.

Thursday, August 26, 2010

RIP Grandpa

:(

I'll post more on this later, but today has been a rough day.

Funerals are weird.

VICTORY!

New header is hella cute. Like the new blog name too. I've always liked the silly things my brother calls me, and the "creature" part comes from Cooper. He always said that I was fairly different, so different in fact, that I am a creature. I googled that one day and found the adorable little thing in my header.

This has been a good blog layout update thing.

Success! ♥

...and the URL ACTUALLY MAKES SENSE NOW!! YAAAAAY!!

Saturday, August 21, 2010

I'M BAACK

SO, after a loooooooooooong time spent laptop-less, I have returned.

And oh, dear blogger, I missed you a ton. No venting room is torture.

There's been quite a bit to vent about, as well...

BUT! I started writing this post specifically for a certain little reason.

Me... I don't trust myself anymore. But I know I'm a good person. A cool person. A person people like to be around. I'm not as shy as I make myself out to be. I don't want to be so damned shy anymore. The only reason I ever was in the first place was the fact that I was so damned scared of what everyone would think...

For example: during camping trips with the Specerts (and Matty! :]) I am bat-shit crazy. Borderline insane, and I am so happy. So joyous. And my happiness, and almost retardation keeps me, me. I really needed that camping trip to make me feel comfortable in my own skin again. I mean, after last year, I thought I was not only ugly, which for me, is sadly a thought I think of myself far too often, but too loose, as in I thought that I was borderline skank. I didn't do anything. Nope. I don't believe that shit, but I feel like I pretty much convinced myself that I was a terrible person. I'm not. I know I'm not. I am aware of who I am... I just have to remember this year that if people don't like me as the ditzy, loud, blonde girl who's happiness rivals that of another's depression, well, fuck 'em. I never really had this problem in high school. Never had to deal with the dire need to make friends. When I got to UCSC, I know that I was somewhat in a state of panic. And then I broke my hand. Found people. Some good, some bad. Still pains me to say that some are bad... but that'll be okay eventually when we both grow up a little more.

Okay... so! I want to discuss my super self consciousness about being skanky, loose, or minorly whorish, because I remember hearing last year that the girls thought I was a little loose. All I've got to say is wow, you either A) Lied to please the crazy B) Actually think so... SO I'm going to make clear that: Any action I took last year regarding men was not slutty. It's OK to like men or women, or whoever, just to clarify so I'm not seen as being discriminatory, and want to be in a relationship. I'm going to list some "boy" instances for me this year, and explain what I think about them, then say a piece on my ideas about dating, and stuff like that.

1) First crushes - People in Santa Cruz were new, attractive, and interesting. I basically had a crush on everyone and was a little bit of a creeper. I'll admit that. But I didn't do anything with anyone nor develop any actual feelings for any of those people. A crush is a crush. It's a silly infatuation.
2) Marc - I thought he liked me, I liked him. I feel like that's self explanatory.
3) Drunk Darlene - This is something I really want to address. Once Mark stopped talking to me last year I had nobody to feel totally comfortable around when I was drunk. I remember being asked once, "Why do you want to be with Ryan so bad?" Why? Because I trust him. I more than likely even liked Ryan more, and wanted to be with him because he was my friend. The hanging-off-ness comes with the Drunk Darlene package, I'm afraid -- but if that were ever to become an actual issue that needed to be worried about, y'know, I would've, but it didn't because Ryan and I are both mature enough to be around a member of the opposite sex and just be friends, (not to mention he has a wonderful girlfriend) doesn't mean I need to be attacked for wanting to be around him more than another group. After a while I started to branch out to more people, the people I really liked and trusted (Cam, Logan, British Jon). I did it with the girls too (Kendal, Julia, Liz), but that was never really noticed, and hey, personally, I'd prefer to hang off of a guy than a girl. I'm into them. IT'S OKAY TO BE A LITTLE FLIRTATIOUS. IT'S FUN. Just as long as you don't make bad decisions (AKA having drunk sex), I see nothing wrong with it. I mean God, I'm a whore? I'm just exploring my options. I'm only going to be in college once and I am going to live it up, explore, and hopefully find someone that will be my other half. I don't KNOW if it's going to happen in college, but it might, and why waste time not finding out? Er. Yeah. Rant. I just mostly wanted to say cuddling while drunk isn't slutty, it's pretty much perfectly normal.
4) Cameroon - I love Cam to death. We kind of both had a thing for each other, but decided it'd be best for us to just stay friends. I'm happy with it. :]
5) Creepy Kyle - So I was asked once, "Darlene, did you have sex with Creepy Kyle?" and I responded, "No." That's what happened. We hung out a bit, and I remember following him around one night, but nothing serious ever happened.
6) (cue dun dun dunnn) TANNER - DURRRRRRRRRRR this is the one that aggravates me the MOST! I feel like waiting a month, month and a half, maybe even two (I don't remember when they broke up) after a 1-2 month relationship is ample amount of time for someone to become interested in another person. AKA Tanner isn't a terrible person for liking me after some time, and nor am I a terrible person for giving him a chance. I had always liked Tanner as a person and I thought it might work out. Too bad it was the contrary, but whatever, he's still a very cherished friend, and c'mon, if we don't work, what more can I ask for? :D Either way, sure, I prolly messed up not asking Allyson if it was okay. I get that I crossed the line a little bit there, but then again, I sort of think that that was a silly place for the line. I had a best friend start dating a guy, who I had dated for 6-7 months, and had only been broken up with for a month. She's still my best friend. For me, men aren't worth friendships and some friends are not worth men, and the sooner more girls figure that out, the sooner I will have more female friends. I think with my brain and my heart, because anyone I am even minorly interested in dating is my friend. I honestly didn't think that it would become the biggest drama infestation I've ever had to deal with in my entire life. I didn't have to deal with petty bullshit of that level in high school. Just thinking about all of the idiotic pain and suffering I went through last year makes me want to throw up more. And I was already sick earlier today driving home from Fort Bragg. XD Oh, and, yeah. I had sex with Tanner. HE TOOK MY V-CARD, OH NO. Are you people crazy? Do you think Prince Charming is the only person you're ever going to have sex with? ARE YOU INSANE?! I'm glad Tanner was my first time. He's a good person and I trust him and I feel like he'll be a part of my life for a while - if not - oh well, life goes on.

I don't really know what else to say on that subject.

I feel a little better now, though. And my Mom's in my room talking to me so I guess I should prolly pay attention to her. Derp. ~.~

Tuesday, July 13, 2010

Redemption!

Shit. I miss spellcheck. I'm going to go through all my recent posts when I get my laptop back and FIX EVERYTHING. ~.~

ANYWAY, I feel a whole lot nicer this week.

And by that, I mean I feel a whole lot less angry.

(Hi Jacob, I can possibly send you more than one blunt text message a day!)

Speaking of blunts, they have a weed booth at the State Fair this year. LOL

Erm. Yeah.

I didn't get to go to sushi today. Kinda sucks. Was really looking forward to doing something... haven't gone out in a while... ah well, didn't really have a choice in the matter so I'll get over it. Yep!

In other news:
MY UNCLE PAUL SMELLS SO BAD OMG
OMG. OMG. OMG. OMG.
I don't think he's showered in ten days.

TEN DAYS. UGH. SMELLS LIKE HOMELESS MAN.
SMELLS LIKE INSANE HOMELESS MAN.

T.T

He's been here that amount of time: ten days. Ten days of stupid questions smell and me avoiding the front room. Urg. Of all times for me to be angry/grouchy/not feeling well why did it have to be when Uncle Paul was over?

I've been reading Lord of the Rings a lot lately. God I love Tolkien. He's so amazing. So awesome. Makes me sit down and read things. That's intense.

I read really slowly though. Only through about 200 pages. I just... don't like the physical act of reading. I can never be comfortable, because I have to have the book super close to my face so I can read it, because reading with my glasses on hurts my eyes... retarded. Wish I'd read more. There's so many good things to read, and I'd feel a lot better about myself if I did... I'd feel more... like... I'm not wasting my life away as I do with my usual forms of entertainment.

Blah blah blah, blah blah blah.

I really just want to talk about nothing. Nobody and nothing. I just want to type. I enjoy typing. Maybe it's because I'm actually not half bad at typing. I think. Maybe. Ah well, whatever.

That was quite possibly the most useless thing I've ever written. Bravo me!

Oh yeah um...

DISTANT WORLDS IS THIS WEEK OMG YAY EXCITEEEEEEEEEEDDDD :]]

Amazing, amazing, beautiful music will be MINE!

And hopefully, there will be a stuffed chocobo I can buy.

I REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY WANT TO BUY ONE. XD

I will display it on my bed next year proudly, for I am a geek, and I am a proud geek, and if you don't like chocobos, you've got some serious issues. They're about the cutest things ever. Especially baby chocobos. OMG. OMG. OMG. hellocutegasm

My friend, Chris, and his band are playing tomorrow at the State Fair. I bought a season pass but need to print it. Hopefully, I can get that sorted out somehow. I kind of feel like I should have just spend the like, extra $6 (if I decide to go 3 times, as I presume I will) to make less of a hassle. Well... I bought the stuff now so whatever but yeah... kinda freaking out about it because I don't want my mother to go through the roof for whatever retarded reason she finds...

Didn't go to College Group on Sunday. Should've, but didn't. Was kind of cold as well. Yuck! No movie, no normal Sunday night relaxation... sad.

Didn't go to Rory's yesterday (Monday Night Pong) but... that was for reasons of: "OHMYGODMYUTERUSISFALLINGOUTOW." I always love Mondays, but yeah, can't do some things so well sick. Had almost thrown up earlier that day, so I figured alcohol wouldn't be good...

Man, whatever. I'm just hella bored. I was intending on posting something meaningful, but I guess I just wanted to say I'm a whole lot less angry. It's good.

Maybe boredom cures rage. Hrm. Maybe.

I can't wait to go to the fair tomorrow. It's going to be fun. Love the fair, even though it gets hella hot. Just gotta get this season pass thing figured out and all will be well! Yahoo! :]

Thursday Distant Worlds. OMG. OMG. OMG. XD
Friday Distant Worlds.

Saturday... weekend already?! WTF?!

Possibility of Ryan and Brytnny.

Excitement.

Shit, this week may just turn out to be awesome!

BLAHBLAHBLAHBLAHBLAHRAMBLERAMBLEBOREDBORED

I'm hungry. Food. Food. Food. Yum! Yay!

Saturday, July 3, 2010

My Life is Complete.

I've seen my mother crossfaded.

Oh, this is a weekend that is to be remembered.

and it's only the first night!

She smoked with my brother!

LOL

She also believes Alex is 21.

LOLOLOLOLOLOL XD

Monday, June 21, 2010

Gotta Stop Bein' SO LAZY!

and respond!

I need to write long, loving, beautiful thank yous and OHMYGODILOVEYOUs and all kinds of stuff... some people just amaze me to no end...

Blahahahahsdikfdbaildbghqw846b ntyhgs,f

People have made me feel better about college.

Lots, lots better.

And they need to know it MOAR!

Yeppity yep yep~!

Going to play Pong at Rory's tonight. Hella excited to kick it with Rancho peeps! Jacob doesn't drink, nor does he care for social situations. Might be an interesting night. Hopefully and hopefully not it will warrant another blog post tomorrow. We'll see. WE'LL SEE!

Also: I woke up at 2 PM today. Really gotta fix my sleep schedule. Gotta stop watching Doctor Who with my brother until 6 AM.

...but it's just so fun!! ARGH!

I think he finished Season 3 last night, and now he's watching 2... because he originally skipped it for some reason, and just watched Doomsday. Haha.

Oh, last night was hella legit, btw.

Had In-and-Out, saw Kylie, Kristen, and Brad! I'd of liked to talk to them more, but it would've been hella weird because Jacob doesn't really know them at all.

and after amazing delicious awesome foods, we watched Ponyo. Cuteexplosion type of film! ♥


directed by none other than
Hayao Miyazaki! *cheers*

My friends here have made it their mission to educate me on the awesomeness that is Miyazaki. We've already watched Spirited Away and Princess Mononoke! I'm super excited to see the rest of his films. I've loved them so far.

Ponyo was just freaking adorable. So adorable. Poor Ryan Miller couldn't handle the cuteness for a while, which, of course, lead to even more entertainment.

Oh yeah, went to College Group for the first time last night. Made me remember how much I enjoyed going to Youth Group a few years ago. The atmosphere is so nice, so peaceful, so all-encompassing and brilliantly comforting and safe. I like religion. It's a good way to get together, bond, and share experiences, life, and whatever else. Made me really happy, and relaxed my mind. Can't wait for next Sunday!

Tomorrow I'm planning to watch more Glee with Cindy. I would today, but today I'm not really moving so much until it's time for Pong. Yaaaay, hella days lazy Darlene! It happens. I'm sure she'll understand. Man... I really need to shower.

OH! One last thing: Blogging is cool.

Hurrrrderpderp OUT LIKE TROUT!

Saturday, January 2, 2010

Scottles

Long time friend and basically brother of my best friend, Cindy.

Going to the sandbox (Iraq)

Pray for him!

I will be..

Along with my uncle and cousin...

Thursday, December 31, 2009

Mom's New Boyfriend - Marc

A+

He puts up with her shit.

Financially stable.

Intelligent.

GOOFY AS FUCK!

Cares about me and Waylon.

I hope he stays around for a while, he's done a lot of good for us all.

Sunday, December 13, 2009

Sort of Rant About My Mother

Soooo it's been a bit since I posted!

Beeeeennn a little bit busy.

Just a little.

...

Anyway, I'm chillin' at home, it's Christmas break and stuff.

Listenin' to some good mooski~ (♥ Julia & Mark)

ANYWAY, my Mom started giving me crap about how I'm such a jerk this morning...

Now see, I am very aware I can be one hell of a jerk sometimes.

She started yelling (read: blahblahblahblah) because there was some silly Christmas light display show on and she wanted me to look at the lights, and I told her I really didn't care about them...

She said things along the line of our usual "conversations" of how I should be nicer to her... how I wouldn't be so mean to my friends at school...

See, I am nice 90% of the time...

I really am... anyone who knows me pretty much is well aware of this fact.

But when someone comes at me, especially when that person has been coming at me for 18 freakin' yearrrs...

the nice Darlene sometimes goes away...

I'm sorry, but I have issues with listening to people who won't take two seconds out of their life to listen to me...

Every conversation I've had with my mother begins with:
-- "Hey Mom, I was doing this the other day and..."
-- "Oh I'm going to interrupt you now because I need to wallow in my own misery. My work sucks. I can't get out of my own head. I really don't give a flying fuck what happened to you unless I have to pay for it. Money is everything."

EVERY SINGLE TIME.

See, now that I've come out of my shell (more or less) coming back to Rancho has been one hell of an experience.

Meaning, I've been partying my ass off.

(and very much enjoying it :])

but, like,

I've been out past... let's just say midnight for the pst two or three days...

I wake up at 2 PM...

Wouldn't most parents be at least a little concerned?

See, my phone calls with my Mom consist of:

-- "Are you going to be home today?"
-- "Yes/no." (notice how it's irrelevant what I say)
-- "Ok."

It's really kind of sad...

I just wish she'd think of me a little more... I sort of feel like she should since she's my mother and all... I don't know...

Well, even if she thought about anything besides herself a little more, that'd be nice.

See, in Rancho, our budget crisis stuff has gotten so bad that some of the elementary schools are closing down, including the one I went to.

Cordova Lane is next, and I just kind of wanted to see if she knew what was going on.

So, I told her, but she was playing some silly game on the Wii... one of those games that requires like, minimal concentration so a conversation should have not been a big deal. At least, I'd think not.

It went like this:

"Hey Mom, did you know they're closing down Cordova Lane, isn't that pretty horrible?"
"Huh?"
*back to game*

I really like being ignored. It just makes my day SO MUCH BETTER.

I just don't understand how I'm the bigger jerk because I tell her straight up I don't care about something.

I dunno. Honestly is better than being ignored.

At least by telling her I don't care what's on TV, because TV is more or less retarded, I acknowledge what she's saying, and you know, the fact that she was speaking to me and maybe had something important to say.

I don't know. My mother just makes me so sad.

Reminds me of why I hate home...

It's not Rancho Cordova...

It's my terrible relationship with my mother.

~.~ Depressssssssinggg...

Sunday, May 10, 2009

Mom's Day

Gotta go to the lake to-day

To say Happy Mother's Daaay

Gonna be bored, but I got only one goal in mind
to be back for Dynamis in time /

Just kidding. Harharhar

Happy Mother's Day to all those crazy ladies with children!

I'm gonna go get a tan (read: BURN) at the lake yeeee :]

Thursday, May 7, 2009

Awards Night :O

First time I've ever got to go... sort of exciting
here's to hoping I won a big fat scholarship, eh?!

Dad is coming and everything... >.>

Tuesday, March 3, 2009

Bruddah's Birthday

My little brother is 16 today~!

He can legally drop out! and there is food to be had tonight!

and people are giving blood at school today!

Today may or may not be interesting.

I'm thinking the latter. :(

but Happy Birthday to my brother... yay :]

Friday, February 27, 2009

Down with the Sickness!

*weird monkey noise*

...?

I haven't been feeling too well lately, things have been pretty nasty.

There's um...

a whole lot going on, I'm really confused...

All of it is taking a toll on me, and making me pretty somber...

The main thing is my Mom yelling at me every night XD Sort of sucks

but there's been some stuff at school that is just killing me...

I'm in the middle of a bit of soul searching, as the year winds down...

I want to make this the best time of my life, but for some reason

...I'm not happy?

I want to do crazy things, things I'd never do! (not drugs~!)

They'd make me smile but;

They'd ruin my life right now...

but I'm only 18, should I really be worried about all kinds of crap?

or should I do what I want, and be happy?

Could I take all of what would happen?

siiiggggggh..!