Showing posts with label TV. Show all posts
Showing posts with label TV. Show all posts

Friday, April 1, 2016

Bagelpuff Girl!

Wooooooooooooo!!
This show was the BEST back in the day. I even had a PPG birthday party when I was like 9. I use to trace them and everything. AND Bubbles is one of the best cartoon voice actresses ever, because she plays one of my favorite video game characters ever: Rikku from FFX! ♥
It was rad. No regrets.
Also plaid for life.



Sunday, February 6, 2011

Sometimes, My Phone Stares at Me.

It tells me to call you, and to tell you that everything's gonna be okay. And that all I said last year was just a mistake. I'm still visiting, still watching. Still hoping you're okay... still wondering if when four (now 2 1/2) years passes... I might still have these thoughts, these feelings, this never ending tic in my head. I wonder, quite often, if I made the right decision. If wonder what would've happened if I didn't get back on that plane, what would have happened if I decided to throw away my dreams, and stay with you. It's just hard to think about. Still got that ring.

I miss talking to you about nothing. Watching Full House, snuggling, everything. It's been so long, and still, yesterday. I can conjure up how I felt when I left whenever my mind pleases -- not that it really does, because damn that sucked balls, but y'know...

It's been a year and a half, and you still cross my mind. Your imprint is on my soul, forever. But I'm too afraid -- too afraid to say anything. My life is so different now, and I'm afraid that I might not care about you the way I once did. I want to remember you forever as you are in my head now. I worry that I will never find anyone as special to me as you were. Even if, even if I met you under the silliest circumstances, and our relationship grew under them. So silly. There's one photo album for four years. Ugh. Don't even know why I'm thinkin' 'bout this so much. Must be Valentine's Day coming up. First one alone. (Last year def didn't count. XD) Dunno dunno dunno. 'Tis just what was on my mind.

I'm also afraid to talk because I dunno if I can handle all those feelings coming back. I kinda feel like they would, and it'd be hard on my brain. Don't have time to have my brain off in other places, got papers to write! (Fuck meeeee~!)

I wonder if most of your posts are still about me. I've read it all. Of course. I'm a damned internet creeper if there ever was one.

Maybe I'll come back one day... I know what happiness is, and I've not experienced anything near the amount I felt during those times...

UgUgUg.

Brain, you need to shut down. You gotta go to bed, anyway. Got ballet in the mornin'. And a paper to write. Ew.

Tired. Thoughtful. Feelings 'n shit. Da fuck?

Sunday, January 30, 2011

Super Anti-Glee Article

Minorly bat shit insane. I got a few good laughs from some of it.
Highlighted 'em in purple.

It's so disgusting to think that people are filled with such hate. So sad.

http://christwire.org/2010/01/what-every-parent-should-know-about-the-tv-show-glee/
stephenson billings on glee and homosexuality
An innocuous little show popped up on America’s tv screens late last year. Its name is “Glee” and it’s full of vibrant teens dealing with the gentle challenges of high school life. These are fresh-faced kids, hard working and motivated, who can break into song at the drop of a sweaty football. But is there more to this sugary pop of a series? Should parents be concerned about any subtext of adult themes and situations? What makes this show so popular?

An in-depth analysis of Glee will certainly raise the eyebrows of parents across America. It contains a surprising number of mature scenarios– from pre-marital sex to drug use, from adultery to abortion, from premature ejaculation to explicit homosexual experimentation. Glee goes out of its way to appear wholesome at first glance. The first 15 minutes of every episode is quite polite and that’s part of its success. It is colorful and cheerful with a scent of innocence. The message it seems to send is that teens should stay in school and aim for college. Yet beyond that (once the adults in the room tune out), it descends into a much darker place.
The Parents Television Council warns that Glee contains, “gratuitous sex, explicit dialogue, violent content, and obscene language. It is completely unsuitable for children.” This is reason enough parents should be tuning their teens out of Glee. But I would go even further– the ethical and social risks that Glee poses are so severe that it is unworthy of a home on a national network and should be removed from broadcast. I sincerely believe that no person or organization should continue to finance this show.

SEXUALITY, SPORTS AND SHOWTUNES

To understand the dangerous implications of this poorly conceived series, let me start with the characters. They are just not believable. All the women students look to be in their late 20s or early 30s in real life. The teachers aren’t the suffering and hardened types you’ll find in real American public schools. This rosy little place of Glee is devoid of gun violence, sexting, drug dealing, suicide and larger questions of faith.
stephenson billings on glee and homosexuality
Instead of a real world high school, we have a fantasyland of happy, shirtless teens hanging out in the showers or dancing on million dollar stages. Why must the producers of this show have so many shots of the football team in the locker room? They’re constantly dropping their shorts and jumping into a steamy shower, showing off tight biceps or lathering themselves all over with a fresh bar of soap. Is this some crafty attempt to appeal to the homosexual segment of the show’s audience? Is it really appropriate for today’s male teens to let this sort of softcore utopia influence them?

Additionally, the show has far too many musical numbers. From R&B hits to showtunes to classic rock & roll, the boys and girls of Glee really can put on a performance. But it’s not convincing on that million-dollar stage. They come across as trying too hard with their exaggerated facial expressions and hip posturings, the soaring voices ranges. They’ve clearly been coached. The singing is just too finely polished. The dance numbers are too excruciatingly choreographed. No high school kids can put on these sorts of shows at the spur of a moment. These things require years of gut-wrenching training.
stephenson billings on glee
Ultimately, these ad hoc songfests give children a very false impression about talent and success. They are led to believe if they just spin around and shout, they’re creating world-class music. They are led to believe we live in a world where anybody and everybody can succeed as long as they have heart. But this is far from true. Some people are born with the vocal chords for music, others have the bodies for football and others have the brains for math. That is reality. But this show is a drug of false expectations that will inevitably harm our children. It convinces impressionable teens to avoid serious career training in favor of having “fun” in the “arts.” Also, the music numbers just drag down the plot of the show.
On a related note, Glee’s actors constantly make the argument that excelling at athletics does not contribute anything to the college application process. They posit the theory that a singing club will make you more likely to get into Ohio State or Princeton. This is false and it’s reckless for the creators of this show to promote such disinformation. Athletics have been a proven stepping-stone for academic and business success for over a century. The number of athletes who have gone on to full scholarships at the very best universities in this country are legion and legendary. Nothing even close could be said of a minor high school singing club. If children take this belief to heart, it could wind up seriously hurting their chances of college survival as well as their health (sports are essential for keeping fit, strong and attractive!).
Another major fault with the show is its fawning celebration of teenage homosexuality and consumer indulgence. Again the show makes the case that accepting the gay lifestyle and making yourself as outrageous as possible will help you achieve something despite whatever social limitations you may have. Disregarding any sense of fair play, the show does not offer any alternative to the gay lifestyle argument. There are no teens cured of their relentless and wild male sex desires, there are no moral figures on hand to give a comforting hand, there are no popular boys who say, “I don’t want to hurt my family anymore and I love Jesus, so I am going to stop doing gay things with guys in the bathroom.”
stephenson billings on glee and homosexuality

THE GOLDEN GIRLS CONNECTION

Recently, I wrote about studies that revealed the dangerous influence that the 1980s tv show “The Golden Girls” had on American men now in their 30s, 40s and 50s (see “The Golden Girls: How One TV Show Turned A Generation Of American Boys Into Homosexuals”). The link between watching the Girls and increased risks of homosexual behavior was made abundantly meaningful. In a nutshell, the Golden Girls turned a generation away from procreation. It made our American boys into the most raunchy, campy, carnal people on the planet. If, as a society, we could have returned to the 80s with what we know now and stop that show, American culture might be drastically different today.

As I write about Glee now in 2010, I can’t help but think that America is on the threshold of another dramatic cultural shift. If we let this show continue, our children will find a way to watch it. It is a drug that is that addictive. If our children continue to watch, they will undoubtedly be influenced by its radical same-sex messages. A generation from now, when these children become adults, what kind of country will the United States be? How many middle-aged men will find themselves in a dead-end Glee-based lifestyle? Will they be ostentatious and sensitive, their dreams smashed up against a wall crying out to have that giant hole in their souls stuffed with some musky foreign thrill? Will they be violating what’s left of our traditional cultural landscape with unimaginable high-tech perversions, drenching, nay drowing the bright young men of tomorrow in their relentless sauces of net porn and showtunes, maximized liberties and stem-cell party drugs? Will male sports just become an excuse for gay locker room orgies? How long until these types also legislate to destroy the beauty of marriage, the safety of religion, the rights of the righteous? Look into the eyes of a young Kurt Hummel. Is that not the face our of future’s polymorphously perverse intellectual terrorist? Change the channel my friends. Change the channel and change the world!
stephenson billings on glee and kurt hummel

PARENT’S GUIDE TO THE CAST OF GLEE
  • Football Player Finn: An implausible character who goes both ways– glee club geek and handsome football star. He reminds one of the old lady Sophia on The Golden Girls– a bit of a cute, befuddled sidekick with some comic lines, but not a central character in the best scenes on the show. I truly feel for the actor who performs this poorly-written role, though I do enjoy his deft moves on the football field.
  • Sue the Cheerleading Coach: Her acting comes across as pretentious and egomaniacal and possibly too masculine (is this intentional?). Tone it down a bit, that’s my advice. Bea Arthur of The Golden Girls has already done everything and anything you could possibly imagine doing in your career, Sue.
  • Jewish Rachel: This girl is beautiful (and 30). I don’t understand why she’s playing like she’s ugly and unpopular! When gay people write tv dramas they often have no clue about what real women are like.
  • Artie, Wheelchair: I don’t believe he sings. The lip-synching is frighteningly obvious and a sad footnote to this show. Couldn’t they have gotten an actual talented singer for this role? Plus, he needs a sidekick or a funny catchphrase.
  • Mercedes Jones: Her sassy attitude does not set the right example for today’s young girls. She does sing well, and I appreciate that but I really don’t think this show is the right fit for her career. She really sticks out like a sore thumb. I could see her in a church choir, however. Or maybe play the wheelchair role?
  • Quinn, Slutty Cheerleader: She is most definitely the “Blanche Devereaux” of Glee.
  • Gay Kurt Hummel: I am afraid the makers of this show have dangerously indulged this young man’s fetish for expensive outfits. Children watching may be tempted to experiment with similar radical wardrobe choices. Why is everything he wears so bright and tight? Are we supposed to guess at the source of his income for such extravagance? Why did he quit football team? Will the writers of this show actually force him to do an on-air homosexual kiss or even worse? Sadly, with his clothing obsession and sassy attitude, Kurt Hummel may be destined to become this generation’s Betty White.
  • Football Coach: Is it really necessary to have a man his age in such small shorts so often? Is this supposed to be funny?
  • Will Schuster, Head of Glee Club: This effeminate charlatan is a surprising choice for the horndog adulterer. For many adults, he is not convincing in the least. Personally, I do not believe in having homosexual educators (or adult actors, for that matter) in such intimate, private contact with young people. Please, we do not need to see any more half-hearted and frankly laughable sex scenes involving this wet noodle.
  • Victor Matlin: I really don’t know why he is on this show. He was in Titanic! I find the hugging with his son unseemly.

Sunday, November 28, 2010

Thanksgivins! :DD

Ooooooooh man, what a GOOD BREAK.

Get home Weds around like, 8. Did nothing. Only boring day of break... hah

Turkey Day: went to some neat ass hotel built in the 1800s in Volcano. Ate hella good food. Had an exceptional time with Mom, Marc & Waylon... Went to Denny's with Matt, Chris, and Jacob. Had a grilled cheese filled with mozzarella sticks dipped in cheese sauce. HomyGod, delicious heart attack, go! Went to Rory's to say hi after. Watched Aaron dance. (HE'S SO WHITE ♥ XD) Enjoyed self until random douche dude and his friend showed up. Left and went to sreeps.

Black Friday: went to the outlets. Made out like a bandit. Prolly spent too much money. Bought pants that didn't fit. URRRGH! Had an awesome time with the BFF, Cindy. Missed her so much. Went back to her place for a bit, said hi to the wonderful Specert family, and then went out for delicious delicious sushhhiis! 11 people showed. (Me, Jacob, Bree, Chelsea, Aaron, Matt, Chris, Ryan Miller, Matt Smolich, Ryan's sister Rachel, & Dean!) I felt super special. Ryan Miller's sister is a SLUG! We had a great time chatting about UCSC-esque things. Super happy. Love the neon lights and glittery purple post things that hold up the ceiling. Awesome times were had. People left sushis and went off to party. Smolich, Jacob and I went back to his place and played some Crystal Chronicles. Boob Squad > life. Really glad I finally got to meet Smolich, he's hella cool. Chris showed up at Jacob's later and MineCrafted his heart out. The entertainment, it was so intense. Passed out around 2.

Saturday: went to Sunrise Mall to get my hair done. My hair person is the greatest, ever. I've got to learn how to drive for her. Haircut is hella cute! Mom bought me my Christmas present early -- a purple and black plaid skirted peacoat. Yeah motherfucker, it's awesome. :D Went back to Pac Sun to return jeans that didn't fit, got three pairs (instead of two) for twenty dollars more, and fell in love with the store's manager. Hella good deals yaaay! AND NOW I HAVE PANTS THAT FIT. OMG. Got home around 3-ish, I think, and finished Logan's friendship bracelet. Then went sock shopping with Jacob... ate delicious delicious pizza at Cheeser's, then Chris met up with us. We all went back to Jacob's, watched some anime... and then Aaron showed up. After, went to Taco Bell. Did not eat Taco Bell. Then went to go pick up Matty out of butt-fuck nowhere. Srsly. Got kind of car sick on the way, and it took about an hour. You're lucky we love you so much, Matty! Went back to Jacob's. Matt and Chris left to get cars/controllers. Aaron watched Jacob play MineCraft, I went through Matt's iPod pictures. Midnight. Matt and Chris return with their bounty. We Vesperia. We destroy balloons. WE PULL OUR HAIR OUT TAKING RIDICULOUS ORDERS AT 3 IN THE FUCKING MORNING. We are rewarded with French maids and kitty cat costumes. Victory is achieved. Vesperiaing continues until 4:30 AM. Pass out at about... 5:30 AM.

Tales of Vesperia!

Sunday: Wake up around noon, fuck that shit, wake up again around 1:30. Had a dream about a boy. (!) Shower, dress, internet, 4:00. Go shopping for foods for potluck with Jacob. Buy salad and green beans. Make green beans at home, add salt and pepper and make them amazing! Watch a little terrible television, and head out to College Group. Arrive at College Group, proceed with hella days hugs and greetings. SO HAPPY TO SEE EVERYONE! Chat while the finishing touches and other stuff goes on. Play with Charlotte ♥. Eat the fuck out of some turkey, after saying grace of course! HAH! Eat the fuck out of some lemon custard pie. Dean is the greatest. Make postcards for poor 10 year old girl with terminal cancer. Feel good about possibly making her life a little more happier. Give more hugs, roll out. Home. End of break.

It was good. So good. :]

Can't wait to get back to SC tomorrow and see my beautiful people there. I feel weird not seeing some people for more than like, 12 hours. Like... y'know, the ones that live in my house? ♥

Gonna make Cory's bracelet tomorrow on the train. Prolly won't finish it, but it'll be done before winter break!

Passin' the fucccck out soon, gotta get up at 7:30... :/

Nighty, blog!

Monday, November 22, 2010

lol... Love It.


Me: Pauly D cracks me up so bad...
Ana: I'd do him. He has sexy abs. Ugly face but sexy abs. I love abs.

Thursday, November 18, 2010

Bloooooog

So many things I need to post.

So little time to think. So little time to type.

So little will to do anything. Ugh.

(Except read. I like to read.)

I feel like I'm dying.

In other news: I'm becoming more and more like a writer!

Drinkin' my sorrows away, look at me go!

Fuck yeah for Faulkner. He's my writing hero.

Many, many great writers were also sort of alcoholics! YEAAAAH!

(I'm not really gonna become an alcoholic, btw, just sayin'.)

It was really nice seeing Kendal tonight. And Pranov earlier, too. I miss downtown people.

The Office reminds me of home. Of orchestra. I miss it.

Had a really weird dream this morning, too.

Me, my Mom, and Logan were there. We were all watching this amazing beautiful holy God mind blowingly awesome symphony in this really elaborate, fancy ass concert hall. There was a lot of gold, like, plating stuff? And the curtains were fashionably red. Really picture-esque and beautiful. Reminds me of the very opening of Moulin Rouge! Anyway, I don't remember much, but, something had happened, and like, my Mom just sort of disappeared. Then I got really, really sad... incredibly, incredibly depressed, and Logan was the only one there, it's just he was just super distant and it was really weird - like, he was trying to comfort me, but it was all bad, didn't work. I woke up pretty depressed. Hah. Good times. ~.~

Anyway, weird shit. Don't really want to think about it. Errrg.

Don't like my dreams. Unless I'm dreaming of squirrels.

I like squirrels.

BLAAAAAAAARG.

Saturday, October 30, 2010

I Gotta Say...

Last night was pretty sweet.

Yesterday was sooooooooo long at first:

Class, class, class, downtown, Alec being a pain, grocery shopping, carrying hella orange juice, Julia's for a whole 5 minutes, bus, talking to Mom about financial aid for 40 mins... ommmmmmmg it never ended.

Then I got home and helped Cam make dinner. Ana took pictures and we toasted to G104 with apple cider. It was legit as shiiiiit.

Oh and Cam's food was hella good. Especially the garlic bread. So yummy! ♥

I love my Cameroon~!

After that Ryan and I had to hella bounce. We were kinda late for Dylan's show, and I missed Biscuits. :( But! I didn't miss 3 other songs and I got a satisfying amount of headbanging in. We even had a ladies' mosh pit. I got thrown into a coffee table a little off of some retaliation from the real mosh put though. Fun times...

After that Riley gave me a beer, which was all I drank last night. (Sort of weird, lol) People didn't exactly get trashed last night. We all know we're going to on Sunday, so we just had a good time.

Then, I just kinda hung out. Cory and I made Tanner and Logan dance again... it's so fun lol... Kendal and Sarah and Coop danced with us a bit, too!

There was sort of a cuddle couch going on last night. All I gotta say is it was really hilarious. People are people are people who make me laugh. A lot. So awkward. Ahahahahahah XD

Riley gets drunk and all them ladies come around~ heeeeeeey!

Sometimes I seriously feel like people look at him and are like, "HEY I want to take advantage of him first!" "No me!" "No ME!"

Poor guy. Aha...

After that we just went back to Julia's. On the way there Kendal and I had an amazing conversation 'bout life, love, and the luls, and man, I just love that girl. I really do.

Blahblahblahblahblah

We arrived at Julia's and I got to play with Freddie a little! He's so soft and cute and omg kitty! ♥ ♥ ♥

Kendal and I were on the same painstakingly obvious wavelength. It was amusing as all hell.

Riley and I rolled out around midnight. Julia walked us to the bus station. Then we got on the bus, and I beat Riley up. Yep. Nawww, but Riley and I shared a good chuckle, and it was good. Look at me bein' all articulate. Hells yeaaaaah!

I got back to Logan looking more cracked out than usual and him telling me he was on heroin. Fucking Logan. lol. Freaked me out a little. Oh well. All is well.

Ana and Squid were in my room, so I stayed up 'til like 2 watching Lie to Me with Cam and a half passed out Logan.

Then, I passed the fuck out. Was so tired.

Now it's almost noon, and I gotta get in the shower! Gotta clean myself, eat, make candy skulls, and get the fuck downtown as soon as possible.

Tonight: madness takes its toll.

'CAUSE IMMA BE DOIN' THE TIIIIIIMEEE WAAARP!

Thursday, September 9, 2010

Funny Finds on highDEAS

Found this site lookin' through Facebook. Ahhh, Santa Cruz.

http://highdeas.com/

It's basically MLIA for stoners.

But some of this stuff is hellllaa funny!

Here's some highLIGHTS (with some edits for grammar)
lolpuns
  • "I woke up, smoked, made a cake, smoked, did some yard work, and then smoked. So I: wake, bake, bake cake, bake, rake, then bake."
  • "You know how, if you get a fatal disease, the government allows you to smoke to get through the horrible pain of dying? What if when you were among the biggest losers on the planet? Do you think the government should allow you to toke up to deal with the horrible pain of failure?"
  • "Count Chocula - he makes a dank-ass chocolate milk at the end of the bowl."
  • "Anyone else make music in their heads sometimes? Like your own little mind band? When we can turn our head music into actual music there is going to be some fucking cool music."
  • "Tonight at rugby practice, I broke my nose and it's already outrageously swollen. Unfortunately for me, I just used all my ice for my bong. I still made the right decision."
  • "Drunk people blow through stop signs. High people wait for them to turn green."
  • "If Johnny Bravo were still around he would totally be on Jersey Shore hittin' up Snookie."
  • "If you have a lot of weed and smoke someone out, and they buy you a lot of food, did they just eat you out?"

Monday, September 6, 2010

Emmys Goodness:

Just a pic of David Tennant. I liked it. Didn't know he'd be at the Emmys, but who I am kidding? He was DOCTOR WHO! Yeaaah!


I think it'd be harder to find a picture of him I didn't like, but whatever.

Sunday, August 29, 2010

EMMYS 2010!

So it seems that only Ryan Murphy and Jane Lynch won their Emmys.

Depressing, but Glee won my heart fifteen times over this season, so irrelevant!

Who's hot for Mr. Schuester?!

THIS BITCH //

Lea Michelle won BEST DRESSED FEMALE. AWESOME.

...and the rest of the Glee ladies looked fabulous. Not one was laughed at by crazy ass Joan Rivers.

& Chris Colfer stole my heart, again.
He always does. Ahhhh. ♥

I Miss Doctor Who :(

(Woo, Doctor!)

Can't believe I've got to wait until, like, DECEMBER to watch more quirky goodness. I really like Matt Smith, and Amy Pond is a wonderful companion. She's been fun to watch! Hrm. Yeah. I feel like this post was made so I could put a picture of Matt Smith on my blog. Whatever. XD

Saturday, August 28, 2010

My Dreams

...are hella weird.

But I usually forget them too quickly to type 'em out.

Last night I dreamed that myself, Cindy, Katie Butler, and Ruby were on a weird form of Big Brother, and that the world was more than likely in the midst of a nuclear war.

I remember sitting down in this, like, old abandoned bus station type thing, trying to plan out an alliance between us four because we all knew each other but nobody else knew!

WTF?

Wednesday, August 25, 2010

lolFinn

He's so dopey. I love him.



:] I GRAFFITI'D YO' FACE, FINN!

They had a Sim of him and Rachel on Mod the Sims. Rachel looked good, but Finn's face wasn't dopey enough, and that's quite possibly my favorite thing about him... so no download. I'm sure there's more to come though! I need a Sue Sylvester Sim. I feel like my life would be very close to complete. Oh yeah, this post is the first to create the "Glee" label! Yahoo!

Beautiful People on the Bachelorette

So this season of the Bachelorette was one to remember. (Which coming from me, is saying a lot.) There were some fantastic people on it! I don't normally watch this show, or the Bachelor, because I find the Bachelor/Bachelorette to be boring, the show hella corny, and so on so forth. And I like bad television.

This is Ms. Bachelorette: Ali Fedotowsky - she ended up with a smokin' hot man.


First of all: she's hella cute! But also, she was fun to watch, had a pretty fantabulous personality (she handled her "situations" well) and I actually felt like she was a person. Good Bachelorette makes for good show. It only makes sense.

There were some of her guys:
(I like American boys, too!)

#1 - Jonathan Novack ~ "Weatherman"


LOOK AT THIS MAN. LOOK AT HIM. ISN'T HE THE MOST ADORABLE THING EVER?! I'm using the cast pictures from the show to make the blog look pretty and polished, so here's another look: Click HERE for hella cute weatherman. Just gonna say this again: LOOK AT THAT FACE!! LOOK AT THAT FACE!! SOADORABLE. Anyway, in the Bachelorette, he got picked on by this next guy I'm going to showcase, and lord, I didn't know male drama could rival that of its counterpart. It was beautiful. He was on Bachelor Pad for a few episodes, but them crazy evil ladies on that show SENT HIM HOME. EVEN AFTER HE SANG THEM HILARIOUS SONGS. I was actually upset. Actually upset that he got voted off. Stupid ABC. They need to take lessons from VH1 in the sense that THEY NEED TO APPEASE THEIR VIEWERS!! GAH! Erm. Yeah. Anyway. I love the Weatherman. I want to write to him!



#2 - Craig McKinnon


THIS GUY. THIS GUY RIGHT HERE. THIS GUY HAS AWESOME HAIR. ALL CAPS. FOR REAL. I have a hard time deciding who I like more - this guy or the Weatherman. On the Bachelorette he pretty much bullied the Weatherman - and the Weatherman kind of sort of proceeded to act like a little girl. I love him, but he was pretty lame on the Bacheorette. Anyway, Craig dressed up in some of the Weatherman's stuff and paraded around, making corny weather jokes. It was brilliant. The Weatherman, in return, went and told Ali that he was "dangerous." AND in the promotion/preview commercials for Bachelor Pad, Craig won my heart. He did. He said to the camera, "You know what they say about me. *pause* *hair flip* I'm dangerous." SO GOOD. SO FUNNY. This is a pretty good video, sums him up pretty well. He's an asshole. And I love him for it.



#3 - Frank Neuschaefer


This guy is just "smokin' hot," to quote Brett Michaels (lol). I was rooting for him hardcore throughout the entire season. Too bad. If you've been living in a hole, or just hate reality television (both 100% acceptable!) he made it to the final three to decide that he was still in love with his ex-girlfriend, and flew back out to Tahiti to meet Ali and tell her what happened. The drama, it was so intense. Man. Glasses on hunks are hot. Teehee! This is a video of the break up. Hella intense television. The music is so corny though. It makes me angry. (Remember to look at how cute he is!)



...and yeah well that's it for this post. I want to play more Sims.
Actually, I lied. Gonna go watch Big Brother in five minutes. Sims can wait 'til later.

Monday, June 21, 2010

Gotta Stop Bein' SO LAZY!

and respond!

I need to write long, loving, beautiful thank yous and OHMYGODILOVEYOUs and all kinds of stuff... some people just amaze me to no end...

Blahahahahsdikfdbaildbghqw846b ntyhgs,f

People have made me feel better about college.

Lots, lots better.

And they need to know it MOAR!

Yeppity yep yep~!

Going to play Pong at Rory's tonight. Hella excited to kick it with Rancho peeps! Jacob doesn't drink, nor does he care for social situations. Might be an interesting night. Hopefully and hopefully not it will warrant another blog post tomorrow. We'll see. WE'LL SEE!

Also: I woke up at 2 PM today. Really gotta fix my sleep schedule. Gotta stop watching Doctor Who with my brother until 6 AM.

...but it's just so fun!! ARGH!

I think he finished Season 3 last night, and now he's watching 2... because he originally skipped it for some reason, and just watched Doomsday. Haha.

Oh, last night was hella legit, btw.

Had In-and-Out, saw Kylie, Kristen, and Brad! I'd of liked to talk to them more, but it would've been hella weird because Jacob doesn't really know them at all.

and after amazing delicious awesome foods, we watched Ponyo. Cuteexplosion type of film! ♥


directed by none other than
Hayao Miyazaki! *cheers*

My friends here have made it their mission to educate me on the awesomeness that is Miyazaki. We've already watched Spirited Away and Princess Mononoke! I'm super excited to see the rest of his films. I've loved them so far.

Ponyo was just freaking adorable. So adorable. Poor Ryan Miller couldn't handle the cuteness for a while, which, of course, lead to even more entertainment.

Oh yeah, went to College Group for the first time last night. Made me remember how much I enjoyed going to Youth Group a few years ago. The atmosphere is so nice, so peaceful, so all-encompassing and brilliantly comforting and safe. I like religion. It's a good way to get together, bond, and share experiences, life, and whatever else. Made me really happy, and relaxed my mind. Can't wait for next Sunday!

Tomorrow I'm planning to watch more Glee with Cindy. I would today, but today I'm not really moving so much until it's time for Pong. Yaaaay, hella days lazy Darlene! It happens. I'm sure she'll understand. Man... I really need to shower.

OH! One last thing: Blogging is cool.

Hurrrrderpderp OUT LIKE TROUT!

Sunday, June 20, 2010

FUCKING RIDICULOUS CLIFFHANGERS

GAAAAAHHHH OMG WHAT'S GOING TO HAPPEN TO THE DOCTOR AND AMY!!

WHY IS THERE ANOTHER WEEK TO WAIT!!

I KNEW I SHOULDN'T HAVE WATCHED THE FIRST PART OF THE FINALE TONIGHT!!

SHOULD HAVE JUST WAITED TWO WEEKS AND WATCHED THEM BOTH IN SUCCESSION!!

DAMN YOU STEVEN MOFFAT!!

MY BRAIN... IS GOING TO EXPLODE!!

AND I'D SAY A WHOLE LOT MORE, BUT HOLY MOTHER FUCK, SPOILERS!!

GAHHHHHH!! AIYEEEEEEEE!! O: