Showing posts with label Muse. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Muse. Show all posts

Monday, February 28, 2011

"Beatiful People" on Tumblr - Thoughts



Many a person on Tumblr spams my dashboard with many a photo of a "Beautiful person" and while I'd agree that the photos they post of people are quite nice, and quite attractive, for some reason, they bother me. They gnaw at my brain. They make me uncomfortable. And this morning, I finally figured out why.

These "beautiful people" are simply photos. That's it. Nothing about who they are, what they do, their interests, their talents, their dreams...

Is the girl pictured about beautiful because her hair's red? Because she's wearing thigh high socks? Because her face is very pretty and well made-up? Is she pretty because she's the idea of "different"? Why, of all the pictures of people, did you post this one? By posting this picture, what are you saying about yourself? Are you wishing you could look like her? Are you wishing you were different, like her? What are you trying to promote? What are you saying about her?

You know how to be different? Be yourself. Everyone is unique and special -- don't let idiotic conceptions of beauty destroy who you are. I'm blonde, with blue eyes, white as fuck, and I know I'm different. I look totally fuckin' normal, not special in any way, and yet, I'm beautiful. (Fuck yeah Lady Gaga, anyone? Born This Way premiered today! XD) Sure my face is scarred from the years of acne I've endured, but fuck man, does that really matter? I freak the fuck out about my face because I feel ugly, due to society that we live in. Scars aren't pretty, therefore I'm not pretty. Fucking bullshit. This world is God damned stupid. Haha. If the world saw more in people than the way they look, I'd of never felt awful about myself for the last... what, 7 years? I don't get a chance to show people who I am, because I'm so damn worried they won't even communicate with me because I'm simply too ugly. I don't have to wear weird clothes or dye my hair crazy colors to know I'm different, sure, I can understand the reasoning behind "Man, my hair looks fucking cool with a purple streak in it," but ugghhh... rage rage rage... I really, really, hate people's idea of beauty, and people who post on Tumblr just promote the shit out of the idea. Soooooo disturbing to me...

One can run around promoting how different they are, or they can just be different. 

One can run around promoting how much of a nice guy he is, or he can just be a nice guy.

Actions people, actions. They speak so much more.

How can someone be considered beautiful if they're just an image? Just a photo? What if the person in said picture is posing to make a few extra bucks to fund her crack addiction as her baby daddy struggles to feed the newborn she's too fucked up to take care of? Is she still beautiful? I'm sorry, but I beg to differ... looks aren't everything, people.

Also: photoshop. lol.

Furthermore, there's no stories behind these pictures. They're shallow. One-dimensional. And they promote a very crude and limited sense of beauty. Being beautiful is so much more than nice tits and an ass... ARRRGGGHHH

Now, when I get drunk, one of the most common things I utter is, "Look at all the beautiful people." And most people would say because I'm drunk, the phrase means a whole lot less. I once again, beg to differ. I feel like I'm most honest when my walls are down, and alcohol breaks 'em down real fast...

Anyway, I'ma point out somethin' real quick like:
I usually say "Look at all the beautiful people" around my closest friends, the ones I truly know are beautiful - while we're dancing, chillin' around a hookah, playin' Apples to Apples, having awesome drunk moments, or simply watching a Giants game. Then again, I believe that there's at least one thing about a person that makes them beautiful... so... euh. It's not uncommon for me to say something of the sort on say, a dance floor. Oh but I can explain that! Dancing is something that is very personal, even if it's just flailing... people can express themselves through dance, and that's why a bunch of dancing people is beautiful! They're expressing something of themselves to everyone else, and how can anyone scoff at that? How can that not be beautiful? Dance, especially drunk dancing, is a very raw form of human expression... a unique expression of one's self... Yeah! (I sometimes say "Look at all the beautiful people!" to make KendalKorn giggle, too, 'cause for some reason she's super amused by it... :]) 

Anyway! I didn't say it once this last party -- because I didn't freakin' know anyone there. (Also: not drunk? Dunno if I said it [in the context I'm writing of] at the party before this, but uh... yeah, here's a loop in my argument!) XD Party was weird as fuck, I got creeped on, and I got to spend maybe a fraction of my time there with my actual friends, because they were too busy freakin' the fuck out about the random ass people who showed up who ended up getting pretty sick... ugh... worries + booze = not happy.

I also have a "Beautiful Man Wall" here in my room, which I'd think most people would consider a flag for "Hey, you don't give a fuck about beauty!" Why do I think they're beautiful? I've watched every single person on my wall. Most are from movies, or Matt Bellamy... I've got an image of them, and their personalities in my mind. They're not just a body... not just an image of what I consider "attractive." While I'm kind of aware that Johnny Depp is kind of an asshole, the roles he plays (the Mad Hatter, Captain Jack) are what I associate his personality with, so y'know, it's a little off, but yeah... I think my point has been made...

Shit man I don't even know... I gotta go eat breakfast...

I'm just glad I figured out why these pictures bother me. They're attractive (these chicks are def hot, I'm not arguing against what they look like at all!), not beautiful. Beauty is so much more than a picture on Tumblr. Stupid materialistic world... stupid stupid stupid... rageragerage

I feel like I can write about Derrida now. Hello, thinking mood.

SO HUNGRRRRYYY XDD

Friday, February 4, 2011

So When I Get Bored

I look up pictures of Matt Bellamy.

XDD ILOVEHIMMM




































Dunno if this is Matt or Dom, but it is very amusing.



































I fucking love the internet.

Sunday, September 19, 2010

Mooski #10 Bliss - Muse

HOLY SHIT ON A STICK THERE IS NO MUSE IN MY MOOSKI THINGGER-NESS

Well, there's a reason behind that...

I like to post the actual music videos... but whatever.

This song is so good, it doesn't matter!

One of my favorites from them, which says something... 'cause I love ALL of their stuff ha!



Actual video here. It's pretty neat! (And by neat I mean Bellalicious XD!)

Monday, August 23, 2010

Re: I'M BAACK

annnnnnnnnnnnnnnnd so is my music!

Man oh man, I missed you laptop.

Just added... a lot of stuff. Should keep me content through the year! :]

Still need suggestions though... I wouldn't mind finding a hella cool band or two.

And my Muse collection is now complete. Ehehehehehe :D

Sunday, June 20, 2010

Older Wallpaper


...just never posted this one...

I edit shit all the time, I'm really surprised that not a lot of my stuff is in posts on here...

Hrm.

Anyway, Muse heart thing, in purple. Love it!

Desktop Wallpaper I Made!


Oooooh, he's so pretty, especially in purple! ♥

(If you don't know who this is, read my blog more, and listen to good music.)

The resolution is lower than I wanted, because Photobucket won't make things as big as I'd like them, and I use Photobucket to edit stuff, so, hey, I get owned.

Luckily, this still looks awesome, even if it's stretched out a little.

My natural screen resolution is 1366 x 768... hello widesreen!

I Am Proud to Announce!

...that I, Darlene McCoy

have an (almost) fully functioning school girl outfit.

Just missin' some silly shoes, and some knee high socks!

I am so amused.

Also: in the process of school-girling it up, I have learned to tie a tie.

I am so proud.

This has been a boring day, but a glorious day!

Woohoo!

Thinking about wearing it to pong on Monday! Might be funny.

The negative to that idea is I might get raped.

Fuckin' Rancho!

Teehee! ♥

I'd also like to take this time to be like:
LOL I LOVE MY MUSE SHIRT 'CAUSE IT REEKS OF AWESOME!

S'good, s'good. S'all good, darlin'.

Thursday, June 17, 2010

Beautiful Man #1 - Matt Bellamy


Muse's leading man -- genius guitar player, lyricist, and can back up his work with vocals! Not to mention he is just about the most adorable thing ever. He bounces around on stage like a little kid at his birthday party! So much excitement, so much energy! So cute! Not only would I marry him for just merely his voice, but so would my friend Riley. That is some intense shit right there! I wish I could explain more about how much I admire this person, but, I can't. Not possible. Words fail me! 'Cause I'm silly and cliché, yeaah!

Blog Background

...is this!


MUSE + DOCTOR WHO UNITE TO CREATE BACKGROUND OF AWESOMENESS! Yee :]!

Also really want to find a way to change the colors of this thing without screwing everything up. Really like the transparency of the blog but man I'm so sick of the teal! Urg! Changechangechange different pleeeease~!

Monday, May 24, 2010

Saving the TBWL List

...'cause I don't want it on the side of my page anymore... but I don't want to get rid of it

It goes here.

F I C T I O N:
Femme de Lumière; Homme d'Ombre; Enfant de Aube // the story I write in my head all day long, but never get around to typing

Are You Scared Yet?
// Mashu & Calvin's Story ~ Tribute to my time in FFXI ~ gonna feature Magitek :]

Palm Trees and Streetlights // New idea based off of a childhood experience - no plot to this yet :( Gonna be something sci-fi... inspiration: Slaughterhouse 5... imagination needs to figure this one out still :P This one may be a tribute to the people from high school...

Behind That Corner // Why I hate the dark ~ Poe inspired

N O N F I C T I O N:
My Slug // The first heartbreak of college.

Marco // Change of life, inspiration

Music Store-Hopping // A great night out ~ friendship and bliss, acceptance

1, 2, 3, Pass // The first underwear party ~ friendship and bliss, acceptance

Kenny's 17th // Why drinking scares me & why Kenny is so important to me

I Punched a Bear in the Face // How I broke my hand ~ a lesson learned the hard way & fiction as a better truth

Pigeons and Lawnmower Races // My father as I know him

Growing Up "Poor" // a discussion of what "poor" is to me...

Anti-Sadness // Why I don't like gory films

Uneducated, Uncultured // why it fucking sucks

lol30H!3 // the simple pleasures

Dancing // why do I ask if people like to dance?

Pooping in Public // funny shit ~ why do people feel so damned awkward in the dorms?

The BJ // what society's take on this issue does to me

Hot Chocolate // simple pleasures

Dangerously Cute // Halloween costume discussion

Darlene's "Boy Voice" // what the fuck is a boy voice?

Bible Guys // what I think of those who ambush you in the name of God

How Would Humans Enter a Black Hole?// an astronomical discussion

Time Travel - Does it Only Go Forward? // another astronomical discussion

Fucking // why it is my favorite word

Purple // my color

Battle of the Bands // what I remember

Thanksgiving 2009 // Uncle Bryan's house

Thanksgiving 2009 // The party.

The Blanket Monster // oh, what a fun night!

The Almost-Orgy // o,o!

Return to CHS! // Teehee, I liked being a celebrity!

Mystery Google Creeper // haha

TokBox // good times

My 19th Birthday // OH SHIT, THAT WAS FUN!

Avatar! // OH SHIT, THAT WAS INTENSE.

Also: Matt Bellamy. Oh Matt Bellamy. XD ♥

Monday, January 18, 2010

HOLYFUCKFINALLY

Done with new layout... which isn't really all that different...

but I like it so much more!

SO MUCH MORE!

:]

Also:

The Muse nerdy-ness is kinda consuming my soul,

but I just really like their album art, AND I really like their album!

...so whatever...

IT'S MY BLOG! MY PIECE OF THE INTERNET!


Thursday, December 31, 2009

Just Because I Love Them



My favorites!:

-- Starlight
-- Undisclosed Desires
-- I Belong To You/Mon Cœur S'ouvre à ta Voix
-- Knights of Cydonia (DUH!)
-- Falling Away With You
-- Uprising
-- Exogenesis Symphony
-- Supermassive Black Hole
-- Endlessly
-- Time is Running Out
-- Resistance
-- Hysteria

Monday, November 9, 2009

Starlight

I fucking love Muse.

to hoooooooooooold you in my arms
I just wanted to hold you in my arms

Myyyy life

you electrify my liffeeeee



I wonder WHO you are, darling.

Monday, September 28, 2009

Sunshine

When I say something like...

Hello, sunshine
Good morning, sunshine
or
xxx, sunshine

It's a term of endearment.

Sunshine is one of my favorite things in the world...

so for me to call someone "Sunshine" is like saying,

"Hello, person who makes my life brighter."

I say if often, but that's because there's a lot of people in this world that do make my life brighter.

There's also a lot that don't.

...and this blog usually focuses on them.

but, I was thinking about this earlier on the bus ride back to Porter... so I decided to post it

mmmm, musings.

Muuussse~ Starlight~

Needs moar mooski.