Showing posts with label Events. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Events. Show all posts

Monday, May 9, 2011

A New Activity!


Darlene + Rocky Horror = win!

May 28th. Stevenson Event Center.

Give yourself over to absolute pleasure.

Seriously. It's gonna be hot!

And I'm in the pre-show, doing something to Lady Gaga's Telephone!

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Saturday, December 18, 2010

Tomorrow!

dsWe're going to dance!

For the first time. :)

I'm so excited... man... can't even believe this stuff...

My mind has been racing all day... so beautiful, and strange... can't even describe it...

Blogging hella high is awesome... holy shit... the three periods in a row look awesome...

omg awesome.... awesome is such a cool word...

a w e s o m e

a w s u m :)

♥...

I wonder how my second home is going to feel now...

It'll def be a better feeling, a better good one at that...

my legs feel so amzing & I really like the dress I got for tomorrow...

I love his shirt, too... and I'ma go to his family's holiday party after, too.

I dunno how he'll introduce me. I just... like... dunno

whatever... hella high... ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

used my brother's hook up... lol ♥

He's the greatest

Man, typing is hard stoned.

Or really easy.

It's one of the two, I can't decide...

Oh well... my heart... man... it feels good...

Feels good, man.

I dunno the Cruzians will feel. Prolly relieved. 'Cause I won't develop more crushes on our group of friends... too much friendcest, as Mark says...

Friendcest is pretty bad....

What am I gonna do with my life? No fucking idea.

But right now... for the first time in a long time, this REALLY feels right... it's so weird...

Like, I'm legit blushing and shit. What the hell?

Why would I not realize this sooner... so stubborn... erg...

Whatever... is ok.

Is ok.

Man, I just

Whooooooooooooaaaaa.

He kisses my head. So affectionate. Love it. :)

So hey, life.

What's up?

I'm takin' a chance... let's do this...

Don't fuck it up for me, life!

Sunday, November 28, 2010

Thanksgivins! :DD

Ooooooooh man, what a GOOD BREAK.

Get home Weds around like, 8. Did nothing. Only boring day of break... hah

Turkey Day: went to some neat ass hotel built in the 1800s in Volcano. Ate hella good food. Had an exceptional time with Mom, Marc & Waylon... Went to Denny's with Matt, Chris, and Jacob. Had a grilled cheese filled with mozzarella sticks dipped in cheese sauce. HomyGod, delicious heart attack, go! Went to Rory's to say hi after. Watched Aaron dance. (HE'S SO WHITE ♥ XD) Enjoyed self until random douche dude and his friend showed up. Left and went to sreeps.

Black Friday: went to the outlets. Made out like a bandit. Prolly spent too much money. Bought pants that didn't fit. URRRGH! Had an awesome time with the BFF, Cindy. Missed her so much. Went back to her place for a bit, said hi to the wonderful Specert family, and then went out for delicious delicious sushhhiis! 11 people showed. (Me, Jacob, Bree, Chelsea, Aaron, Matt, Chris, Ryan Miller, Matt Smolich, Ryan's sister Rachel, & Dean!) I felt super special. Ryan Miller's sister is a SLUG! We had a great time chatting about UCSC-esque things. Super happy. Love the neon lights and glittery purple post things that hold up the ceiling. Awesome times were had. People left sushis and went off to party. Smolich, Jacob and I went back to his place and played some Crystal Chronicles. Boob Squad > life. Really glad I finally got to meet Smolich, he's hella cool. Chris showed up at Jacob's later and MineCrafted his heart out. The entertainment, it was so intense. Passed out around 2.

Saturday: went to Sunrise Mall to get my hair done. My hair person is the greatest, ever. I've got to learn how to drive for her. Haircut is hella cute! Mom bought me my Christmas present early -- a purple and black plaid skirted peacoat. Yeah motherfucker, it's awesome. :D Went back to Pac Sun to return jeans that didn't fit, got three pairs (instead of two) for twenty dollars more, and fell in love with the store's manager. Hella good deals yaaay! AND NOW I HAVE PANTS THAT FIT. OMG. Got home around 3-ish, I think, and finished Logan's friendship bracelet. Then went sock shopping with Jacob... ate delicious delicious pizza at Cheeser's, then Chris met up with us. We all went back to Jacob's, watched some anime... and then Aaron showed up. After, went to Taco Bell. Did not eat Taco Bell. Then went to go pick up Matty out of butt-fuck nowhere. Srsly. Got kind of car sick on the way, and it took about an hour. You're lucky we love you so much, Matty! Went back to Jacob's. Matt and Chris left to get cars/controllers. Aaron watched Jacob play MineCraft, I went through Matt's iPod pictures. Midnight. Matt and Chris return with their bounty. We Vesperia. We destroy balloons. WE PULL OUR HAIR OUT TAKING RIDICULOUS ORDERS AT 3 IN THE FUCKING MORNING. We are rewarded with French maids and kitty cat costumes. Victory is achieved. Vesperiaing continues until 4:30 AM. Pass out at about... 5:30 AM.

Tales of Vesperia!

Sunday: Wake up around noon, fuck that shit, wake up again around 1:30. Had a dream about a boy. (!) Shower, dress, internet, 4:00. Go shopping for foods for potluck with Jacob. Buy salad and green beans. Make green beans at home, add salt and pepper and make them amazing! Watch a little terrible television, and head out to College Group. Arrive at College Group, proceed with hella days hugs and greetings. SO HAPPY TO SEE EVERYONE! Chat while the finishing touches and other stuff goes on. Play with Charlotte ♥. Eat the fuck out of some turkey, after saying grace of course! HAH! Eat the fuck out of some lemon custard pie. Dean is the greatest. Make postcards for poor 10 year old girl with terminal cancer. Feel good about possibly making her life a little more happier. Give more hugs, roll out. Home. End of break.

It was good. So good. :]

Can't wait to get back to SC tomorrow and see my beautiful people there. I feel weird not seeing some people for more than like, 12 hours. Like... y'know, the ones that live in my house? ♥

Gonna make Cory's bracelet tomorrow on the train. Prolly won't finish it, but it'll be done before winter break!

Passin' the fucccck out soon, gotta get up at 7:30... :/

Nighty, blog!

Saturday, October 23, 2010

List of People from Last Night:

All of these people were in/out of the apt. last night. I feel proud.
  1. Me
  2. Cameron
  3. Ana
  4. Tanner
  5. Dylan
  6. Riley
  7. Julia
  8. Kendal
  9. Casey
  10. Phillip
  11. Freshman
  12. Logan
  13. Mark
  14. Jasmine
  15. Angela
  16. Rubino
  17. Michael Block
  18. Pranov
  19. Linus
  20. Cory
  21. Stephanie
  22. British Jon
  23. Ryan
  24. Faye
Maaaaaaaan, it was good!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY CAMEROON!

This blog post is late, but no less legit.

We've had a wonderful amazing friendship
& I don't ever want to see the end of it! ♥

Sunday, October 17, 2010

My Life is Okay.

Yep. Okay.

Not good, not great, not oh man, I'm rivalin' Santa's jollyness,

but it's okay.

So I don't get everything I want. That's okay.

Okaaaaaaaaay.

Blarg. Whatever! Ahaaaaaaa

I'm sick. Stupid plague.

BUT I still went dancin' last night. Was so fun. ♥

Though I'm sad Mark didn't really have a good time. More than likely just not his thing. I love him anyway. :)

Cory and I taught Logan how to dance. It was spectacular.

And Tanner was awesome to dance with!! SO FUN! :D

I sang myself hoarse. Ugh.

Typing is so much easier than speaking right now.

Oh God I just coughed on my laptop's screen. Hell dude... XD

I finished The Guild. :( Need something new to watch... prolly will do Firefly finally.

It's so weird, being in on a Saturday night. I feel like I need to be doing things. Or be nothere. It's good to take a break though, especially because my abs are going to be super ripped from coughing so much! Yeeeeeeaaaaah...

Ryan's off seeing Brytnny. I bet they're so adorably happy right now! I'm happy knowing that they're having a good time. ♥

So there's this guy in my dance class that's really cute and friendly, but I can't figure out if he's gay or not. lol. Everyone says it could be either way! ARGH! hah

Bleeeeeeeeeeeh... kinda don't really care anyway.

More things! Going to Fish Rap on Tuesday! Told James Shea I'd be there tonight. :] So exciting!! I LOVE FRL!

Oh. I can go to FRL! because I dropped stupid LALS 80G. Good prof., but too much work for me to want to take the class for just freakin' GEs. GEs are so damned easy to get, why stress myself out over a class I could give 0 fucks about?

Now I'm in Earth Catastrophes with Cam, Miguel, and Logan. So exciting. Even though I basically just sleep through it. Whatever. I liked the killer meteors movie. I WAS AWAKE FOR IT!!

Blah blah blah blah blah... blah.

D-hall sucked tonight. Fuckin' College 8.

Went to Sushi Totoro on Friday. Was fantastic. Tried mocchi (sp?) for the first time. So amazingly delicious. Gummy ice cream stuff omg yay mouth so happy...

I don't freakin' know dude. I'm just okay. Maybe I'd be happy if I weren't sick. Don't really know, don't really care, because I'm sick anyway! Woo....

Casey's big audition is tomorrow. I hope for everyone and the world's sake that she makes it. I feel like she's got a good chance, but yeah, it's all up to them.

I'm listening to Prince now. Love him. Especially 'cause we're dancin' to New Position in jazz dance. LOVE JAZZ DANCE.

Man, this is a lot of ADD rambling. Meh. Whaaaaaaateveeeeer. What else do I have to do? Right. Nothing.

I got a bodice today. Gonna rock Rocky Horror like a damned pro. It's gonna be so hot. Ehehehehehee. >:)

Yeah... well.... I think I'm done for now. Yep.

Tuesday, September 7, 2010

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MATTY!

You're such a good friend and deserve all the wonderful things happening to/around you! I hope you enjoyed your 21st! CSUS was HELLAAAA BOMMMB.

Love always,
Darlene!

Thursday, July 22, 2010

Because It's Awesome.

So I recently saw the SanFran Symphony perform Distant Worlds.

AKA FUCK YEAAAH AWESOME FINAL FANTASY MUSSSIC!

It was a beyond amazing time. I was hella days out of my mind and it was fantastic!

Yahoo! Marina!

I AM CEREBUS ALPHAAAAAAAA...?

Derp. Yeah, whatever.

Either way, they played the chocobo theme... well one of them...

Swing de Chocobo. Fuck yes.

There was a cute explosion. I WAS SO EXCITED!! Aiyeeee~

Hrm. Yeah. So. /shurg

I present to you!

Hella cute bird singing the chocobo theme:

Tuesday, July 13, 2010

Redemption!

Shit. I miss spellcheck. I'm going to go through all my recent posts when I get my laptop back and FIX EVERYTHING. ~.~

ANYWAY, I feel a whole lot nicer this week.

And by that, I mean I feel a whole lot less angry.

(Hi Jacob, I can possibly send you more than one blunt text message a day!)

Speaking of blunts, they have a weed booth at the State Fair this year. LOL

Erm. Yeah.

I didn't get to go to sushi today. Kinda sucks. Was really looking forward to doing something... haven't gone out in a while... ah well, didn't really have a choice in the matter so I'll get over it. Yep!

In other news:
MY UNCLE PAUL SMELLS SO BAD OMG
OMG. OMG. OMG. OMG.
I don't think he's showered in ten days.

TEN DAYS. UGH. SMELLS LIKE HOMELESS MAN.
SMELLS LIKE INSANE HOMELESS MAN.

T.T

He's been here that amount of time: ten days. Ten days of stupid questions smell and me avoiding the front room. Urg. Of all times for me to be angry/grouchy/not feeling well why did it have to be when Uncle Paul was over?

I've been reading Lord of the Rings a lot lately. God I love Tolkien. He's so amazing. So awesome. Makes me sit down and read things. That's intense.

I read really slowly though. Only through about 200 pages. I just... don't like the physical act of reading. I can never be comfortable, because I have to have the book super close to my face so I can read it, because reading with my glasses on hurts my eyes... retarded. Wish I'd read more. There's so many good things to read, and I'd feel a lot better about myself if I did... I'd feel more... like... I'm not wasting my life away as I do with my usual forms of entertainment.

Blah blah blah, blah blah blah.

I really just want to talk about nothing. Nobody and nothing. I just want to type. I enjoy typing. Maybe it's because I'm actually not half bad at typing. I think. Maybe. Ah well, whatever.

That was quite possibly the most useless thing I've ever written. Bravo me!

Oh yeah um...

DISTANT WORLDS IS THIS WEEK OMG YAY EXCITEEEEEEEEEEDDDD :]]

Amazing, amazing, beautiful music will be MINE!

And hopefully, there will be a stuffed chocobo I can buy.

I REALLY REALLY REALLY REALLY WANT TO BUY ONE. XD

I will display it on my bed next year proudly, for I am a geek, and I am a proud geek, and if you don't like chocobos, you've got some serious issues. They're about the cutest things ever. Especially baby chocobos. OMG. OMG. OMG. hellocutegasm

My friend, Chris, and his band are playing tomorrow at the State Fair. I bought a season pass but need to print it. Hopefully, I can get that sorted out somehow. I kind of feel like I should have just spend the like, extra $6 (if I decide to go 3 times, as I presume I will) to make less of a hassle. Well... I bought the stuff now so whatever but yeah... kinda freaking out about it because I don't want my mother to go through the roof for whatever retarded reason she finds...

Didn't go to College Group on Sunday. Should've, but didn't. Was kind of cold as well. Yuck! No movie, no normal Sunday night relaxation... sad.

Didn't go to Rory's yesterday (Monday Night Pong) but... that was for reasons of: "OHMYGODMYUTERUSISFALLINGOUTOW." I always love Mondays, but yeah, can't do some things so well sick. Had almost thrown up earlier that day, so I figured alcohol wouldn't be good...

Man, whatever. I'm just hella bored. I was intending on posting something meaningful, but I guess I just wanted to say I'm a whole lot less angry. It's good.

Maybe boredom cures rage. Hrm. Maybe.

I can't wait to go to the fair tomorrow. It's going to be fun. Love the fair, even though it gets hella hot. Just gotta get this season pass thing figured out and all will be well! Yahoo! :]

Thursday Distant Worlds. OMG. OMG. OMG. XD
Friday Distant Worlds.

Saturday... weekend already?! WTF?!

Possibility of Ryan and Brytnny.

Excitement.

Shit, this week may just turn out to be awesome!

BLAHBLAHBLAHBLAHBLAHRAMBLERAMBLEBOREDBORED

I'm hungry. Food. Food. Food. Yum! Yay!

Tuesday, June 22, 2010

HolyShitFuck

I AM SO CUDDLY WHILE INTOXICATED!

Last night was pretty fun. I was pretty silly.

Lokos are INSANE. So much alcohol in one can?! WTF?!

Luckily for my liver, next Monday is the last night of Pong at Rory's.

but you better bet your ass I'll be there! Yeaaah! :]

Ah well, Rancho was bumpin' last night and it was prettyyyy awesome.

Can't wait for this weekend. It is destined to be freaking amazing...

Monday, June 21, 2010

People to Invite:

DUH:
Nicole (IT'S HER BIRTHDAY!)
& Cindy

San Jose People:
Ryan
Brytnny
Alec
Julia
British Jon
Sarah

Rancho People:
Alex

ANNNND ME!

That'd be 10 people. Good sized party. Sounds excellent.

LET'S DOOOO IT!

PS: People from SoCal, you guys are more than welcome, I just don't expect anyone to fly out to Rancho for a weekend party. YOU GUYS KNOW I LOVE YOOOOU!

Friday, February 19, 2010

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TANNER!!

The day actually ended like thee hours ago, but..

Yeah, happy birthday! ♥

Sunday, February 7, 2010

HAPPY BIRTHDAY RYAN!

You know I love you dear! ♥

LAST NIGHT WAS HELLA DAYS AWEEESSSSOOMMME!

Now for recovery~!

Hope you had a blast, I know I did!

Friday, January 22, 2010

IT'S RILEY'S BIRTHDAY!!

OH SHIT
OH SHIT
OH SHIT
OH SHIT

P-A-R-T-Y~!

...except it's next weekend

'cause he's gonna go see his girlfriend this weekend (D'AWWWWWWW)

BUT WE WILL PARTY

AND IT WILL BE SUPER FUCKING INTENSE.

Especially 'cause I can throw down shitty vodka now...

XD YEEEEEEEEE!

Monday, January 18, 2010

"Later"

Okaaaaaay~! This is a continuation from my last post~!

This. Is. Later.

Teehee~ :]

Okay, so, uh

Yeaaaah...

My birthday weekend was really awesome,

had a great time,

had a feast at 9/10

Ryan ate noodles covered in Mountain Dew

Kendal gave me PCP (YES, SHE GAVE ME STRAIGHT FUCKING PCP IN A CAN)

we played Apples to Apples

the paramedics were called 'cause SOMEONE got a little too schwasted... (not necessarily a good thing here...)

...and a lot more insanity...

funny shit dude... XD

then, after eating at 9/10, we went back and like,

listened to some jazz

I fucking love jazz....

*brief pause to take in the awesomeness that is jazz*

paaaauuuussssssse

... just a little more ...

...

..!

....~!!

OKAY!

Anyway, after a weekend of fucking awesome,

Well,

we had class 'n stuff

and after class

Tanner said he was going to lay down for a bit,

so being the good girlfriend I thought I should be,

of course I went with him

so we were just there, kinda like chillin'

doin' the whole laying down in bed thing...

and then he kinda fell asleep...

and I was kinda like...

"OH FUCK, I'M REALLY UNCOMFORTABLE WITH THIS"

Like... I don't know why, more or less, just

something made me not want to be there,

...it was weird... and mostly sad...

'cause, like, Tanner didn't really do anything wrong...

I just... tripped balls in that instant,

and well, he's kind of a persistent person,

and he woke up and was like

HEEEEEEEY! What the hell is wrong with you?

and of course:

"Nothing."

I... lie... too often...

but... I'm a bad liar, so, like...

If I say nothing... it more or less means, "Something you really don't want to hear."

... but persistent people are persistent...

:(

So, I ended up telling him what was wrong,

and like,

you can't really go back after you tell the person you're with you're uncomfortable laying in bed with them... ha D:

Anyway,

after a day of him moping and whatnot, or something

Er... hmmm...

I dunno, just, like, a few days later, maybe...

He came to get me for class...

and we had a little...

"It's officially over" conversation...

...so that's what happened there...

*shrug*

but see, darlings, that's some pretty intense shit...

except not.

Monday, November 9, 2009

HAPPY BIRTHDAY CODY!!

Dear Mr. Cody BOOGLY:

Happy Birthday.

I'm very upset I'm not making you brownies right now.

I hope you enjoy your day..!

Monday, July 20, 2009

Well, Actually

I'll give ya a summary, since I know Calvin finds himself lost without knowing everything about my life...!

Last couple months, big events:

Graduation
Sober Grad Night
4th of July...? Was that even big? lol

Yeah, I've had no life for the last few months... my life has consisted of FFXI, FFXI, and um.... FFXI.

and by FFXI I mean Packer... yep yep ♥

Thursday, May 21, 2009

Spirit Friday / Spring Activities Day!

Yeeeeeeeeee, so much fun :]

Mr. Cordova contest... (where's Mrs.?!)

Pie in teacher's faces...

LA BOU AMAZINGNESS

Root Beer Floats...

Band Burgers, hangin' w/the Band Geeks~

Sheer stupidity looking at pictures from anatomy...

I think it was a good Spring Activities Day...

The bands didn't totally suck... and that in itself
is totally exciting!

Thursday, May 14, 2009

Spirit Week


Spirit week is the week where you do dumb stuff before a big school event (Spring Activities Day)

So that's why there's all these random ass posts about days XD